Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Our best-selling Hemp Hand Protector helps soften and protect hands. It is dermatologically tested for very dry skin and contains Community Trade hemp seed oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2083 Reviews) 1712
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfish1
Location:Nottingham
Best Hand cream ever!
Date:11 February 2011
This has to be the best hand cream ever. I usually buy it when on offer as it is expensive but I have to say that I always go back to this one. My hands suffer in the winter months and this hemp cream is brilliant for them. I put it on last thing at night and it really restores the moisture into my very dry and often chapped hands. A truly great product!
47 of 49 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shikha
 
Please wait while more information about Shikha is loaded.
Additional information about Shikha could not be loaded.
Posted 23 July 2013
Helpful
Customer Avatar
Alicebbalice
 
Please wait while more information about Alicebbalice is loaded.
Additional information about Alicebbalice could not be loaded.
Who ever thought Hemp?
Posted 12 December 2011
Who ever thought Hemp you smell so nice, It really works straight away and does'nt leave your hand sticky! The size of it is small enough to pop in your handbag, but big enough as a Christmas Present!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunset
Location:UK
The best
Date:10 February 2011
I was recommended hemp hand protector by a friend because my hands were always dry and since ive been using it my hands are always moist. Ive used it for two weeks now and its fabulous. Cant feel or see any dryness on my hands anymore!
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimw90
Location:Swindon, wiltshire
Best Hand Cream
Date:20 May 2015
This is the best hand cream i have bought i suffer with really dry hands and no other hand cream has worked as well as this one. i now have soft hands and will continue to use this hand cream at night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaraS
Location:Glasgow
Great hand cream
Date:12 May 2015
I must admit that I hate the smell of this product, BUT I use it anyway because it is so good. Very thick and creamy, but absorbs very well and softens up even the driest of hands after one or two uses. If there was a fragrance-free version I would use it, but as it is, I try to ignore the smell and rejoice in my super soft hands!
Well recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasminn
Location:Worcestershire
DRY HANDS NO MORE
Date:08 May 2015
I normally buy Nivea or Neutrogena hand cream,
UNTILL i discovered this!
The Hemp scent is quite pleasant and not too over powering, and only a minuscule amount needed for all over moisture. I will never go back to other hand creams.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasunohana
Location:The Wirral
Saviour for Dry Hands
Date:16 April 2015
This hand cream really saved my skin a year ago! I used to work in a chemistry laboratory, where we used a lot of very harsh chemicals. Because of this my skin became so dry and irritated, I could barely bend my fingers without it hurting. But then my colleague recommended this hand cream to me and within a day my hands were back to normal, lovely and soft again! I'd had no joy with other brands of hand cream, this was the only one that worked. My only down point would be the tube packaging - as I neared the end of the tube, I started squeezing it very hard to get the last few drops, but because of the material I made a hole in one of the creases. A minor flaw when you consider how good the product is. Would recommend if you suffer from very dry hands!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kami1405
Location:Manchester
Bought for my dad
Date:13 April 2015
My dad has really dry skin and I bought this for him as it was meant to be a really intensive moisturiser. He didn't like the smell at all and it didn't moisturise any more than other hand creams. These creams are quite expensive too for such a small tub but worth it if you have the LYB card.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbelle2
Location:East Sussex, UK
Just great!
Date:09 April 2015
It really works wonders. All the scents are nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmBunny
Location:Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
Best Hand Cregam Ever
Date:07 April 2015
This is the best hand cream I have ever own. I have really bad dry skin as well as eczema and dermatitis. I have tried nearly every hand cream going most with little effect. This is the best by far. I saw an instant improvement and with continued use I have the smooth hands that I never thought I could have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaMinty
Location:East Sussex
Everyone should Own This Hand Cream
Date:27 March 2015
Hemp Hand Protector, what can I say.
Other than how wonderful a product it truly is.
My Hands love the stuff.
I try to use this stuff 3-4 times a week with moisture gloves so that my hands really soak the stuff up, as I work as a cleaner I have my hands in all kinds of nasty products and constantly washing my hands. Its also brilliant with just a quick rub into the skin, but I do feel it benefits my hands actually using the moisture gloves with this wonderful product.
I also use this on my boyfriends rough hands as he's constantly tearing boxes open and carrying heavy things.
It really makes a difference to him too.
One very Happy Shopper, thank you Body Shop for the utterly delightful products you sell :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Ginger Sparkle Hand Lotion
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
Hemp Moisturising Hand Wash
4.7 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen1603
Location:Durham
Amazing
Date:25 March 2015
Amazing product, I couldn't be without this! I've tried so many handcreams for my dry, sore hands and nothing compares to this. It is really emolient and soothes dry skin instantly. The fragrance is subtle and herbal and it's good to know there are no strong artificial perfumes or chemical nasties in it. Love it, it's a life saver and a must have in winter especially.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roseanne
Location:Glasgow
good product
Date:24 March 2015
A nice product with light fragrance, feel comfortable after use, will buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollydaze
Location:Kent
Date:23 March 2015
Brilliant hand cream. Perfect for people with dogs and horses! Sooo soothing and moisturising
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitfeet
Location:Kent
I wish I liked the smell of this!
Date:18 March 2015
Though I've got friends who love this, I really cannot bear the smell. I tried a little tester and couldn't wait to wash it off ... to me it smells dreadful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
lucyh
Location:Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Formulation changed?
Date:16 March 2015
I have used this hand cream for over 10 years and sung its praises. It was the only hand cream to help dry, rough hands and was recommended to me by Boots Pharmacy! Once applied in the morning it used to last all day. However, I have noticed that my last few tubes have changed, unfortunately for the worse. No longer thick and nourishing, and immediately soothing, it is useless and only feels remotely helpful for the first ten minutes after applying. You can even tell the consistency has changed when it comes out of the tube, it is much softer. What is going on Body Shop? What have you done to the wonderful Hemp handcream (apart from put the price up to £11)! Has anyone else noticed it has changed. My husband and friends have too..... Just another run of the mill, overpriced hand cream now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star05
Location:Leicester
Best purchase
Date:09 March 2015
I love this hand cream and highly recommend it to everyone. Before i had very dry skin so i thought i would try this cream. I am glad i purchased it because my hands are no longer dry. They feel so soft. This cream is worth the price and i am now going to try other products in this range.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB45
Location:Suffolk
AMAZING
Date:03 March 2015
I really can't begin to review this cream any higher. I suffer from extreme dry skin on my hands during the winter. I tried E45 and pharmacy cream but nothing helped. I have been using this cream every day for a week and my hands are so unbelievably soft its unreal. I recommend this product to anyone because it really has changed my life, as my skin was so dry and painful before and this has just stopped it completely. thank you bodyshop..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
helenr
Location:shropshire
fab
Date:27 February 2015
best hand protector for hairdressers and builders. i buy this every couple of months for myself and my partner as our jobs are not kind to our hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoraG
Location:Devon
A Good Hand Cream For Men And Women
Date:24 February 2015
My husband and myself both use this product and it is the best hand cream that we have had in the house for a long time. it is especially good for my husband as he works outside a lot and gets very dry hands in the winter. Our only problem with it is the packaging. The cream keeps oozing out of the tube whilst trying to put the lid on and we both get the stuff in a right mess. We would much prefer it if the cream came in a pot rather than a tube. Does anyone else have this problem?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanIndia
Location:Solihull
Perfect hand cream
Date:13 February 2015
Works beautifully leaving hands soft to touch and looking nourished and supple. Absorbs without getting greasy and smells diviiiiine. always have a tube in my bag although do find the tube/size a bit big to carry around. Used it while on holiday in India and was surprised as the product didn't get greasy even in humid winter weather like most of other products I've used previously did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>