Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2045 Reviews) 1676
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfish1
Location:Nottingham
Best Hand cream ever!
Date:11 February 2011
This has to be the best hand cream ever. I usually buy it when on offer as it is expensive but I have to say that I always go back to this one. My hands suffer in the winter months and this hemp cream is brilliant for them. I put it on last thing at night and it really restores the moisture into my very dry and often chapped hands. A truly great product!
38 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shikha
 
Please wait while more information about Shikha is loaded.
Additional information about Shikha could not be loaded.
Posted 23 July 2013
Helpful
Customer Avatar
Alicebbalice
 
Please wait while more information about Alicebbalice is loaded.
Additional information about Alicebbalice could not be loaded.
Who ever thought Hemp?
Posted 12 December 2011
Who ever thought Hemp you smell so nice, It really works straight away and does'nt leave your hand sticky! The size of it is small enough to pop in your handbag, but big enough as a Christmas Present!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunset
Location:UK
The best
Date:10 February 2011
I was recommended hemp hand protector by a friend because my hands were always dry and since ive been using it my hands are always moist. Ive used it for two weeks now and its fabulous. Cant feel or see any dryness on my hands anymore!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer86
Location:Tillicoultry
Amazing!!
Date:16 July 2014
I have quite bad eczema on my hands and struggle to keep it under control and simply washing my hands too often can cause a serious out break. I have been using this cream for only a few days and it's really helping, hands are already clearing up. It may be quite expensive but for me is definitely worth it!! Can't recommend this highly enough!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina27
Location:Reading
Amazing hand cream
Date:09 July 2014
This is one of my favourite products from the Body Shop. It feels lovely and smells gorgeous and natural. From the first time I used it I became quite addicted and always keep it in my handbag!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie13
Location:essex
best pruduct ever
Date:05 June 2014
best pruduct but its the worst metal tube i've ever used the lid is too small and very fiddly to put back on the tube, also its very hard to get all the product out of the tube because it bends and creases. please change the tube to more modern and easier to use this is 2014 not the 1900 as the tube suggest.i would still recommend this hand cream,but only given 3stars because of the tube it comes in.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nonny
 
Please wait while more information about Nonny is loaded.
Additional information about Nonny could not be loaded.
Posted 08 June 2014
I agree about the tube and lid, especially after putting the cream on!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beckyx
Location:London
Best Hand Cream
Date:05 June 2014
This has to be the best hand cream I have ever used, it works even on cracked skin very quickly, and works well not just on your hands- would recommend to anybody. Although it may not be very cheap it is definitely worth it, however the packaging isn't great as it crinkles sometimes making holes and the lid is often hard to replace.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
foxyladymaybe
Location:East Sussex
Please change the tube!!
Date:01 June 2014
Being a professional gardener, my hands take a complete battering 7 days a week. I like this product because it works, but will not buy it again until the packaging is changed. The lid is extremely fiddly to get back on, once cream is dispensed and once the silly metal tube is creased, it forms holes so not a good one to keep in your bag. Stop trying to be trendy with this one and make the tube plastic with a flip top lid...grrrr
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shanks77
Location:Aberdeen
Date:30 May 2014
Great product very rich and a little goes a long way. For me the smell is not my favourite and think it would be an acquired scent. However the products efficiency more than makes up for any odour
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
halfamo
Location:London
Your hands take a hammering!
Date:24 May 2014
Working around the garden, doing DIY and maintenance on our boat all give our hands a harsh workout. This cream helps protect and moisturise them. It has a lovely smell without being "girly" so we can both use it. We use it in conjunction with the Hemp handwash. I wish the soap was also still available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendlyperson
Location:Oswestry, Shropshire
I like this product
Date:22 May 2014
This is a very nice hand cream for dry skin as it doesn't leave a greasy residue on your hands and is a very good moisturiser. I also use it on my feet as they get very dry too. It doesn't smell much so when I want to enjoy a hand cream that works well plus smells great I use the wild rose hand cream as it contains SPF 15 so protects your hands in the sun. These hand creams are pricey though but I buy them on offer and they do last for ages as you only need to use a bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysun
Location:Liverpool
best hand cream ever
Date:21 May 2014
This is seriously the best hand cream i have ever tried (and i have been through many). I have very dry sensitive hands which are in water a lot. i have been using this cream every night for a few years now, because it prevents the chapped painful hands i used to suffer. I recently stopped using the hemp as a friend had given me an expensive hand cream as a gift. I had to return to the hemp within days.
A a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theboyfromhertford
Location:Ware, Hertfordshire
Good Product
Date:19 May 2014
This cream has worked really well at keeping my hands moisturised and preventing splits in the skin over the knuckles. The smell is quite strong, but once applied you don't really notice it. Likewise, it feels quite thick on the skin at first but absorbs very nicely and quickly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
greenANDgrey
Location:London
Smelly
Date:07 May 2014
It really does help with dry hands and makes my hands feel very soft but I just think the smell is not very appealing. It is also fairly expensive, when I can get cheaper hand creams that will also do the job...or even astral - which is cheap but affective. I do feel it is a quality product but I dont think I would recommend as I dont see this product as necessary.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nisha20
Location:London
Great!
Date:30 April 2014
I am the kind of person who washes my hands multiple times per day so my hands and cuticles get pretty dry, especially after doing the dishes. I've only been using this for a few days and already i've noticed an improvement in my hands and cuticles. The cream is rich and soothing but not greasy and sticky. A dallop just before bed and you wake up to nicely hydrated hands and cuticles!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pygmalleon
Location:Wantage, Oxfordshire
Tales from a Chemical Factory
Date:26 April 2014
I work at a chemical factory. We handle all sorts of nasty petrochemicals and even with gloves you still get spills that can end up on your hands. A lot of these have the tendency to completely rip the moisture from your skin leaving us with dry, cracked top layers that are rough and just collect dirt. This hand protector is amazing - a shift of 5 of us put it on at the start of a work day and our hands have never been better. No more cracked skin, we've got the full mobility back in to our fingers and hands. Amazing stuff which we're recommending to the company to supply in place of it's standard moisturiser.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helenspider
Location:Petersfield
what a hand cream should be
Date:26 April 2014
Great consistency, easily absorbed, moisturising and protecting. Keen gardener and hands washed frequently at work so needed a quality product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maya33
Location:London
WORKS WORKS WORKS
Date:17 April 2014
Lovely good thick cream for dry hands. actually keep them moisturised and all my friends are now hooked as well. Hemp is amazing. Some people might not like the smell but I don't mind it. As long as my hands remain soft! Not keen on the screw top lid - I know they've tried to make it look like a paint tube but I'd prefer a flip lid so i can quickly squeeze it out and then put it away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatpossom
Location:Birmingham
Good Stuff!
Date:16 April 2014
I have to wash my hands a lot at work, so by the end of the day they feel tight and look really dry and coarse. This hand cream really sorts them out; it is rich but sinks in quickly, and survives a couple of hand washes. It has fresh, slightly medicinal smell, unusual but not overpowering. Recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlacklightBrix
Location:Rochester
Great for working hands.
Date:08 April 2014
As a nurse I have to wash my hands frequently and the alcohol hand gel also dries my skin out. This is non-greasy, smells like 90's head shop patchouli and is often on offer, making it good value for money. It works well for moisturising healing tattoos, as well. Very pleased with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boobyfly
Location:London.
Hand softening genius.
Date:08 April 2014
I love this- my hands feel silky smooth and it is the best! I even had a gentleman ask me if he could have some:) I'm addicted!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 next>>