Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2056 Reviews) 1686
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfish1
Location:Nottingham
Best Hand cream ever!
Date:11 February 2011
This has to be the best hand cream ever. I usually buy it when on offer as it is expensive but I have to say that I always go back to this one. My hands suffer in the winter months and this hemp cream is brilliant for them. I put it on last thing at night and it really restores the moisture into my very dry and often chapped hands. A truly great product!
41 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shikha
 
Please wait while more information about Shikha is loaded.
Additional information about Shikha could not be loaded.
Posted 23 July 2013
Helpful
Customer Avatar
Alicebbalice
 
Please wait while more information about Alicebbalice is loaded.
Additional information about Alicebbalice could not be loaded.
Who ever thought Hemp?
Posted 12 December 2011
Who ever thought Hemp you smell so nice, It really works straight away and does'nt leave your hand sticky! The size of it is small enough to pop in your handbag, but big enough as a Christmas Present!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunset
Location:UK
The best
Date:10 February 2011
I was recommended hemp hand protector by a friend because my hands were always dry and since ive been using it my hands are always moist. Ive used it for two weeks now and its fabulous. Cant feel or see any dryness on my hands anymore!
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westy
Location:Yorkshire
Best hand cream in existence for VERY dry skin.
Date:11 December 2014
I am a builder and in winter my hands always become terribly dry and chapped, with the skin often even cracking open, leaving them very sore and sensitive. This cream is the only cream i have ever used that truly rescues my hands from the pitiful state that they end up in. Can't rate it highly enough. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
evangelskies
Location:Manchester, UK
Great hand cream
Date:10 December 2014
It's more heavy-duty than the other hand creams so I use this on drier areas like my elbows and knees, or when my hands are really dry.
It's greasier than the other hand creams and sits on my hands for a longer time, so I don't use it that often, but I've found it useful nowadays since the weather is getting colder and drier.
The smell needs some getting used to but it's well worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sainty
Location:London
Proper Handcream!
Date:24 November 2014
Hemp may not be everyone's choice because it's not the sweetest fragrance but this cream really does work on the hands. I am a gardener and my hands do suffer so I need a hand cream that makes a difference and this one does the trick. Intense cream which soaks in deep and softens and soothes the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzie04
Location:Cambridge
Great hand cream
Date:22 November 2014
My hands can get very dry and chapped over the colder months but this hand cream is amazing at softening and keeping them protected! Worth the money as you only need a small amount each time, and the scent is really nice!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dora00
Location:London
Best hand cream
Date:30 October 2014
The hand cream is not greasy at all, and has a great fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmieCat
Location:Lancashire
Can't Get Enough
Date:13 October 2014
I really love this stuff, even though it was originally part of a larger bundle pack I bought around Christmas time. The overall appearance of my hands has improved and my skin has gotten softer. I've also used it on hard skin on my feet which also worked amazingly well. The smell is gorgeous and I can't stop applying it. Recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojacar
Location:Hampshire
Can't stop applying this
Date:09 October 2014
I absolutely love this cream. It's not greasy and the fragrance is my kind of thing. The appearance of the skin on my hands has dramatically improved. I would love my whole house to have this scent. I will definitely be buying more of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzzzzzz
Location:Kent
Miracle cream
Date:10 September 2014
I was recommended this by a friend and I've got to say it's the best product I've ever used. I know it's for hands but it works miracles on my feet. I suffer with very very dry chalky looking feet especially Round the heels. I apply this at night and wear a pair of cotton socks and hey presto, in the morning beautiful looking feet.
I would recommend this to anyone for most arrears where dry skin is a problem.
First class product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roslyn
Location:Glasgow
Almost perfect
Date:15 August 2014
This product is great for intensive hand moisturising. Since I started using it I have seen a massive difference in the skin on my hands and especially around my cuticles.
Purely as a personal preference I find the smell a little off putting and I wish it didn't leave a slightly oily residue on my hands once rubbed in. In the future I think I might opt for one of the other scents, however, overall it's a great product for hands and I'll continue using it until the tube runs out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sophiajane
 
Please wait while more information about Sophiajane is loaded.
Additional information about Sophiajane could not be loaded.
Other scents are not as effective (Rose)
Posted 28 October 2014
Saw this post and felt I should let you know that I wasn't keen on the hemp scent either, and bought the Rose version instead, but it is completely different and nowhere near as effective as the hemp, quite 'watery' in fact, so I've gone back to hemp despite its unattractive smell.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinklyfingers
Location:Kent
It took me years to discover this great product.
Date:29 July 2014
For years I was blighted with very dry hands. My thumbs in particular would become so dry that they would split, not recovering until well into the summer.
After being given Hemp as a present I have always made sure that I have some in and have even given my brother a tube.
I have other Body Shop hand creams, which are very nice to use but do not do the job at all.
Now, after saying all that I have come on to the site today to find that there has been a 10% increase in the price of the large tube. Most disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer86
Location:Tillicoultry
Amazing!!
Date:16 July 2014
I have quite bad eczema on my hands and struggle to keep it under control and simply washing my hands too often can cause a serious out break. I have been using this cream for only a few days and it's really helping, hands are already clearing up. It may be quite expensive but for me is definitely worth it!! Can't recommend this highly enough!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gina27
Location:Reading
Amazing hand cream
Date:09 July 2014
This is one of my favourite products from the Body Shop. It feels lovely and smells gorgeous and natural. From the first time I used it I became quite addicted and always keep it in my handbag!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie13
Location:essex
best pruduct ever
Date:05 June 2014
best pruduct but its the worst metal tube i've ever used the lid is too small and very fiddly to put back on the tube, also its very hard to get all the product out of the tube because it bends and creases. please change the tube to more modern and easier to use this is 2014 not the 1900 as the tube suggest.i would still recommend this hand cream,but only given 3stars because of the tube it comes in.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nonny
 
Please wait while more information about Nonny is loaded.
Additional information about Nonny could not be loaded.
Posted 08 June 2014
I agree about the tube and lid, especially after putting the cream on!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beckyx
Location:London
Best Hand Cream
Date:05 June 2014
This has to be the best hand cream I have ever used, it works even on cracked skin very quickly, and works well not just on your hands- would recommend to anybody. Although it may not be very cheap it is definitely worth it, however the packaging isn't great as it crinkles sometimes making holes and the lid is often hard to replace.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
foxyladymaybe
Location:East Sussex
Please change the tube!!
Date:01 June 2014
Being a professional gardener, my hands take a complete battering 7 days a week. I like this product because it works, but will not buy it again until the packaging is changed. The lid is extremely fiddly to get back on, once cream is dispensed and once the silly metal tube is creased, it forms holes so not a good one to keep in your bag. Stop trying to be trendy with this one and make the tube plastic with a flip top lid...grrrr
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darc
 
Please wait while more information about Darc is loaded.
Additional information about Darc could not be loaded.
Vitamin E
Posted 02 September 2014
Have you tried their Vitamin E hand and nail cream?
My hands go through a lot of washing and their vit e makes my nails stronger and saves them from corners breaking off.
It's the best hand cream I've ever used, and it's a plastic tube with a flip lid.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shanks77
Location:Aberdeen
Date:30 May 2014
Great product very rich and a little goes a long way. For me the smell is not my favourite and think it would be an acquired scent. However the products efficiency more than makes up for any odour
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
halfamo
Location:London
Your hands take a hammering!
Date:24 May 2014
Working around the garden, doing DIY and maintenance on our boat all give our hands a harsh workout. This cream helps protect and moisturise them. It has a lovely smell without being "girly" so we can both use it. We use it in conjunction with the Hemp handwash. I wish the soap was also still available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendlyperson
Location:Oswestry, Shropshire
I like this product
Date:22 May 2014
This is a very nice hand cream for dry skin as it doesn't leave a greasy residue on your hands and is a very good moisturiser. I also use it on my feet as they get very dry too. It doesn't smell much so when I want to enjoy a hand cream that works well plus smells great I use the wild rose hand cream as it contains SPF 15 so protects your hands in the sun. These hand creams are pricey though but I buy them on offer and they do last for ages as you only need to use a bit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 85 next>>