Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(2074 Reviews) 1704
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfish1
Location:Nottingham
Best Hand cream ever!
Date:11 February 2011
This has to be the best hand cream ever. I usually buy it when on offer as it is expensive but I have to say that I always go back to this one. My hands suffer in the winter months and this hemp cream is brilliant for them. I put it on last thing at night and it really restores the moisture into my very dry and often chapped hands. A truly great product!
44 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shikha
 
Please wait while more information about Shikha is loaded.
Additional information about Shikha could not be loaded.
Posted 23 July 2013
Helpful
Customer Avatar
Alicebbalice
 
Please wait while more information about Alicebbalice is loaded.
Additional information about Alicebbalice could not be loaded.
Who ever thought Hemp?
Posted 12 December 2011
Who ever thought Hemp you smell so nice, It really works straight away and does'nt leave your hand sticky! The size of it is small enough to pop in your handbag, but big enough as a Christmas Present!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunset
Location:UK
The best
Date:10 February 2011
I was recommended hemp hand protector by a friend because my hands were always dry and since ive been using it my hands are always moist. Ive used it for two weeks now and its fabulous. Cant feel or see any dryness on my hands anymore!
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen1603
Location:Durham
Amazing
Date:25 March 2015
Amazing product, I couldn't be without this! I've tried so many handcreams for my dry, sore hands and nothing compares to this. It is really emolient and soothes dry skin instantly. The fragrance is subtle and herbal and it's good to know there are no strong artificial perfumes or chemical nasties in it. Love it, it's a life saver and a must have in winter especially.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roseanne
Location:Glasgow
good product
Date:24 March 2015
A nice product with light fragrance, feel comfortable after use, will buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollydaze
Location:Kent
Date:23 March 2015
Brilliant hand cream. Perfect for people with dogs and horses! Sooo soothing and moisturising
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitfeet
Location:Kent
I wish I liked the smell of this!
Date:18 March 2015
Though I've got friends who love this, I really cannot bear the smell. I tried a little tester and couldn't wait to wash it off ... to me it smells dreadful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
lucyh
Location:Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Formulation changed?
Date:16 March 2015
I have used this hand cream for over 10 years and sung its praises. It was the only hand cream to help dry, rough hands and was recommended to me by Boots Pharmacy! Once applied in the morning it used to last all day. However, I have noticed that my last few tubes have changed, unfortunately for the worse. No longer thick and nourishing, and immediately soothing, it is useless and only feels remotely helpful for the first ten minutes after applying. You can even tell the consistency has changed when it comes out of the tube, it is much softer. What is going on Body Shop? What have you done to the wonderful Hemp handcream (apart from put the price up to £11)! Has anyone else noticed it has changed. My husband and friends have too..... Just another run of the mill, overpriced hand cream now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star05
Location:Leicester
Best purchase
Date:09 March 2015
I love this hand cream and highly recommend it to everyone. Before i had very dry skin so i thought i would try this cream. I am glad i purchased it because my hands are no longer dry. They feel so soft. This cream is worth the price and i am now going to try other products in this range.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB45
Location:Suffolk
AMAZING
Date:03 March 2015
I really can't begin to review this cream any higher. I suffer from extreme dry skin on my hands during the winter. I tried E45 and pharmacy cream but nothing helped. I have been using this cream every day for a week and my hands are so unbelievably soft its unreal. I recommend this product to anyone because it really has changed my life, as my skin was so dry and painful before and this has just stopped it completely. thank you bodyshop..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
helenr
Location:shropshire
fab
Date:27 February 2015
best hand protector for hairdressers and builders. i buy this every couple of months for myself and my partner as our jobs are not kind to our hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoraG
Location:Devon
A Good Hand Cream For Men And Women
Date:24 February 2015
My husband and myself both use this product and it is the best hand cream that we have had in the house for a long time. it is especially good for my husband as he works outside a lot and gets very dry hands in the winter. Our only problem with it is the packaging. The cream keeps oozing out of the tube whilst trying to put the lid on and we both get the stuff in a right mess. We would much prefer it if the cream came in a pot rather than a tube. Does anyone else have this problem?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanIndia
Location:Solihull
Perfect hand cream
Date:13 February 2015
Works beautifully leaving hands soft to touch and looking nourished and supple. Absorbs without getting greasy and smells diviiiiine. always have a tube in my bag although do find the tube/size a bit big to carry around. Used it while on holiday in India and was surprised as the product didn't get greasy even in humid winter weather like most of other products I've used previously did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewlyConverted
Location:Wrexham, North Wales
Been there, tried that..but Wow..Now try this!
Date:11 February 2015
I have always suffered with dry skin on my hands and since moving to the UK and with the UK winters i have found this to be even worse. I've tried everything from expensive E45 to cheap and cheerful.. nothing worked! I decided to try the Hemp range, my sister used the Hemp body butter on her dry skin due to being in the pool so often and could not praise the effects so hey, lets try it on my hands. I bought the complete hand care system and granted at 1st it didn't work as I don't think I applied it correctly, but popped into the local Body shop store and the greatest assistance from Margaret (77!) who showed me how to apply the oil and the hand protector... On clean hands.. Don't just put it on and rub your hands together, rather apply small amounts on each knuckle and pat the cream into the skin (in small circular movements), then give your hands a good massage both bottom and top, oh and don't forget the cuticles, again pat the cream into the cuticle area and then massage/rub. The protector will feel a little oily after this application but dab the hands dry on a clean tissue and then that's it! When you wash your hands the protector should still protect and use the hand cream (in the same manor) to add a little more protection, the oil is best at night with some gloves. It's been 4 days and I can really see a massive improvement ... and trust me I'm really rough with my hands :) I highly recommend this range and this product if you have dry skin..just be patient with yourself too..that was the "toughest" part of all :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LaLaLisa
Location:Newmarket
Average
Date:09 February 2015
I suffer from quite dry hands during the winter, so I thought I'd give this a try. Firstly, the smell is strange. I used it at work and several hours later someone commented on the strange smell in the office!
The product works OK, it's quite moisturising, and I guess it does what you'd expect. If you can get over the smell.
The packaging is strange. If you carry the cream in your handbag, and it gets squashed, you'll find that when you go to use some, you've got to get that lid on quick, because otherwise the product just keeps coming!!
The price is a bit expensive, when you think you can go to Boots and buy a nice-smelling handcream for about £2.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoppybabe
Location:Windsor
Hemp hand cream
Date:05 February 2015
This hemp cream is the best after one use at night by the morning hands feel so good I never use anything else so happy with took it to work and all the girls love it to they using it to hemp girl now
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Rugby, Warwickshire
Super Hand Cream
Date:31 January 2015
I've been buying this stuff for years since discovering it at a Body Shop store in Amsterdam Schipol airport (honest!).
Forget all the other 'intensive care' type hand creams that just don't cut it. This stuff is amazing. My hands used to be so dry and painful and nothing seemed to work. Now I just use some of the hemp hand cream when I need it, and the dryness is controlled within an hour.
I've already recommended this to countless friends. Worth bulk buying when there's a half price offer on, or when you can get £25 off a £50 spend for example.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
peter89
Location:Worthing, West Sussex
Excellent!
Date:27 January 2015
I have really big problem with my hands during colder months, my skin getting red and tend to crack, which is painful and looks very unpleasant, after I tried all branded hand creams I came across this gem! And let me tell you what a difference that made! I love the fact that it really protects your skin even if you wash your hands, unlike other creams that you need to use after every wash this one just stays on your skin and you can almost feel that protective shield it leaves. It's not greasy at all, and soaks in within seconds. At first thought £11 is bit pricey but u only need tiny bit of it to cover your hand well, I would definitely recommend it, and will be buying another one once I finish first tube!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
kap12
Location:derbyshire
Disappointed
Date:22 January 2015
I have extremely dry hands during winter, and while this hand cream did help, it was not better than most hand creams for very dry skin. I was expecting better for the price. Also, the tube tears easily and it's quite messy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yoom
Location:Belfast
Not so great
Date:01 January 2015
I bought it because my hands are very dry and particulary a spot on my left hand but it didn't moisturise my hands at all. It just made my hands super oily and not moisturised. I waited on it to get absorbed for a couple of hours then I decided to just use it before I sleep for two nights and nothing. The very dry spot on my hand stayed dry. Also I really don't like the smell... It is not working for me at all compared to other hand creams and lotions I've used.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julin
Location:Cromer, Norfolk
Date:26 December 2014
Brilliant hand-cream, my favourite on the market, but unfortunately pricey, so I stock up when it is on offer.
Most hand-creams have nasty smells, this one is inoffensive!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>