Product Reviews

Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
Review 1 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaybeth
Location:Manchester
Yummy...and addictive!
Date:05 June 2014
I nearly didn't buy this because it's received a couple of poor reviews, but I was in store stocking up last week & saw a tester of this, so gave it a try. I'm glad I did, it's gorgeous. I don't know what the other reviewers are talking about. It does need a re-spritz half way through the day but I don't find that a problem, it's not the first perfume I've ever had that needs re-applying. I bought 2, for my dressing table & my handbag. Yummy smelling & very addictive. I don't think it has a chemical smell at all, as stated in other reviews.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolateorange
Location:Leicester
Love!
Date:13 March 2014
This is such a beautiful chocolate smell, like other reviews it doesn't last long & I do find myself spraying it frequently because Its addictive! When I went in store, I never thought I'd go for the chocolate at all but I'm obsessed. I purchased a promotional gift set of the body butter, Eau de toilette & Shower cream and I love it. Its not at all heavy and unlike other comments I don't find it to have a chemical smell. Definitely recommend if you want something a little different, it stops me craving chocolate I just sniff my arm to get a fix!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Productfanatic
Location:Stoke Newington, London
Unique smell
Date:15 February 2014
The eau de toilet does not last any longer than the body sprays. The smell evaporates quickly, it's just more concentrated. The smell of this is addicting. I'm pregnant so very sensitive to perfumey smells, I spray this all day. Some of the reviews stated it had a chemical smell, I don't find that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
loner
Location:Uk
perfect
Date:27 December 2013
not a sweet scent and not strong. a light fragrance that captures the main scent of chocolate , without being dominated by other ingredients
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Slough
Happy with Product
Date:26 December 2013
I purchased this at one of TBS stores and was very excited about the smell which is lovely, just like the scrub. It was not too overpowering or weak - just about right - but would like this (as well as the other eau de toilette sprays) to have a little more lasting power. I have sprayed it on at night - alternating with the Strawberry EDT - drifting off to sleep with those lovely fragrances.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Betkan
Location:London
Not the best scent.
Date:09 December 2013
I actually got 2 of these and I was so excited to smell them as I ordered them online. I mean, who doesn't want to smell like chocolate?! Unfortunately, the smell is SO overpowering and it does smell a tiny bit chlorinated too. The after smell was lovely once it had died down, probably more suited to a hand cream rather than a perfume. I've recommend using the Brazil Nut Body Mist as an alternative to this. It is GORGEOUS. Quite caramel-ly and sweet but definitely not overbearing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazza80
Location:Manchester
Date:06 December 2013
It smells absolutely gorgeous would defo recommended it to everyone I love it xx
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
silver123
Location:Bristol
Not a 'chocolatey' smell at all!
Date:03 December 2013
If The Body Shop rating system allowed be to give 0 Stars then I would! I bought this product thinking because it's called 'Chocomania' that it would resemble a nice sweet chocolate like smell, instead it smells nothing like chocolate but has a dull nauseous smell which gave me a headache! Also, I think this has a very masculine smell as oppose to a feminine smell.
Therefore, if your after a sweet smelling fragrance then avoid this one. But the Body Shop Vanilla range smells fabulous. In future I will be sticking to the Vanilla Eau De Toilette!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annafodz
Location:Sheffield
Gorgeous Smell
Date:03 November 2013
Endless comments on how nice I smell when I wear this product. Applying chocomania body butter first makes the scent last longer. Great smelling product. X
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Brazil Nut Body Mist
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes