Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banana Shampoo

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 234
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Banana Shampoo
Review 1 for Banana Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheagirl
Location:Yorkshire
Disappointed
Date:09 November 2014
Very disappointed with this shampoo after all the great reviews. I have normal, short hair, that has my natural colour. This shampoo smells lovely but has stripped it and it feels a bit like straw, and the banana conditioner did not make it feel nice. Seems cheap quality... will be sticking to my Rainforest Shine product.. Sorry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DisneyFan8088
Location:Barnsley
Amazing
Date:26 October 2014
My mother used to use this shampoo and conditioner when I was a child, I recently rediscovered them several months ago and have fell in love with them all over again. I have not, and will not, use any others. They leave my hair beautifully soft and the smell of them is amazing. I just wish The Body Shop did more products with this scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hanabanafairy
Location:London
silky smooth goodness
Date:26 August 2014
i was curious if i would like this product after reading mixed
reviews & some of the negative comments. Although i agree that the texture is unusual (feels a bit runny/watery) if you massage it for a while it does lather up & go foamy like most
other shampoos. it smells great & my hair felt & looked noticeably more light, silky, shiny & soft. i do have quite fine hair so maybe its not as effective on long thick hair but my hair does look glossy and feels clean.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MazP
Location:Mid Wales
Shiny smooth hair at last!
Date:04 June 2014
I must have a different shampoo to the previous reviewer. This shampoo (and the conditioner) are both gorgeous. My hair and scalp feel so clean and has made my hair really smooth and shiny. My hair is very fine, but frizzy and this just makes it glossy. I love it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Banana Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Friendlyperson
Location:Oswestry, Shropshire
Waste of money
Date:20 May 2014
I bought this and was very disappointed. It is watery and thin and barely lathers. It doesn't smell of bananas either but has a slightly chemically smell. I would give it no stars if I could. Don't waste your money. Plus the conditioner is runny and couldn't cope with my long, thick hair as it made no difference to it at all. My hair is now dry and frizzy after using these products!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hummm
 
Please wait while more information about Hummm is loaded.
Additional information about Hummm could not be loaded.
Ms
Posted 03 October 2014
After using this shampoo, my hair becomes very clean, lank and DRY, even though I also applied lots of banana conditioner to my hair. Besides, the smell is not like from the natural banana puree. I don't think I will buy it again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theboyfromhertford
Location:Ware, Hertfordshire
Love this!
Date:19 May 2014
A shampoo is a shampoo generally speaking, but I love this one. It's the smell - it makes me want to eat it (please don't, though)! I will definitely be re-ordering this, and the matching conditioner, in the future. My hair's nice and soft now too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sebsie
Location:West Sussex
SMELLS AMAZING
Date:24 April 2014
I brought this shampoo i have dyed red hair and wasn't sure how it was going to work on my dyed hair but i was amazed made it really shiny and smell amazing. i would recommended most defiantly :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesmartone
Location:Exeter
Gorgeous Shampoo
Date:14 April 2014
Really leaves your hair feeling clean, lovely & shiny too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JingleMcSparkles
Location:Warrington
Lovely, luscious locks!
Date:12 April 2014
Although I'm not really loving the smell of banana's, I love the way this shampoo leaves my hair feeling, silky and healthy! 5 stars!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anaspana47
Location:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Love this shampoo
Date:14 February 2014
This is the only shampoo I can find that if i go to bed with wet hair I wake up with it soft and shiny and not greasy like all the other shampoo's Ive used. I cannot wait to try it with the conditioner too. :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Banana Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiopepe
Location:UK
Average
Date:09 February 2014
The quality of the product itself is average, I don't find it makes a difference to my hair and the shampoo is hard to rinse out. I hate the new packaging too! Bring back the old solid yellow tubs with the nicer labelling please!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
carabean
Location:Brighton
Please come back!
Date:05 January 2014
When will you be back in stock again banana shampoo? My hair is rubbish without you! A great shampoo, light and silky, gives my hair great shine and body..a bit overpowering on the scent, but its worth it for the look!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisysparkle6
Location:Beverley
Best shampoo ever!!
Date:30 December 2013
I love this shampoo! It is the best shampoo I have used as it smells lovely, not overpowering just a light fresh banana and honey scent. It makes my hair squeaky clean and smelling fresh and dries really smooth, shiny and light, but not flat like other shampoos. Also my hair doesn't get greasy as quickly as usual using this shampoo, and looks 'just washed' for at least 2 days which saves having to wash my hair every day. Worth the price :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
naomistour91
Location:West Midlands
Smells amazing
Date:06 December 2013
This shampoo smells amazing (especially when you use the conditioner too) and it really does work too - can't fault it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Banana Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
frogg
Location:Sheffield
Average Shampoo and Conditioner
Date:02 November 2013
I bought this shampoo because I thought bananas might give a lovely aroma and softening feel to my hair. Now I realise the scent is more like banana FLAVOURING rather than like banana puree; it smells like cheap banana sweets. The scent disappears immediately after rinsing. I have naturally black shiny hair however I feel the shampoo, although cleansing, leaves my hair feeling dry, frizzy, and dull, even with using the conditioner. I'm going back to BedHead or Herbal Essences shampoos which are much more softening.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Baked-To-Last Eye Colour
4.5 out of 5(88)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ciaomimimiinthenorth
Location:Derbyshire
Natural Goodness Of Banana
Date:16 October 2013
Pulpy and smooth, easy to use, natural care for the hair.
I use this regularly and have found that over time this builds up condition and smooths the texture of my hair. I have natural loose curls and it works very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluebell47
Location:ireland
Leaves hair nice and clean
Date:13 October 2013
Does what it is supposed to do but nothing special for the money. Nice smell and soapy but smell doesn't linger.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
caramac585
Location:Scotland
love this shampoo!
Date:22 September 2013
Bought this as a nostalgic purchase, love it! I use it with my regular conditioner so it doesn't smell like banana afterwards but that's ok, banana is not to everyone's taste! Hair left clean, soft and shiny. Feels like a gentle shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalBk
Location:Bicester Oxfordshire
Never too old
Date:19 September 2013
Used Banana shampoo in the 80's, loved it then love it now!
Leaves my thick hair soft, silky and healthy looking. Shame it can't hide my grey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Banana Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bally
Location:Aylesbury
Dissapointing.
Date:11 September 2013
I bought this based on the reviews of others.
I have short coloured hair. This is a drying shampoo and although it smells nice in the bottle, it has little or no fragrance afterwards.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>