Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banana Shampoo

A beauty classic returns. This shampoo gently cleanses hair, leaving it beautifully shiny. It contains real banana puree and smells good enough to eat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 241
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Banana Shampoo
Review 1 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
retroblonde
Location:Swansea
Lovely stuff
Date:15 June 2015
Unlike some other reviewers, I found this had a lovely lather and my hair felt amazing afterwards. It's a little expensive but a little went a long way.
It has a lovely fruity smell too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth94
Location:Wirral, Merseyside
Good if you're not put off by the smell..
Date:11 June 2015
I really like these shampoo and conditioners as they leave my hair smooth and shiny and healthy looking. However they smell really strong and banana isn't the best smell at the best of times in my opinion. I'd really like some other scents such as Coconut, Cocoa Butter, Shea.. something nice but not too overpowering..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Banana Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
OldBird
Location:Dunfermline, Fife
Awful
Date:28 April 2015
Got this shampoo plus conditioner to try. I find it smells cheap and nasty. I have cheaper shampoos and conditioners that smell gorgeous and as good if not a better job. My opinion don't buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellie19
Location:Essex
Amazing
Date:03 April 2015
Love this product. I have long wavy hair which is very dry and this product manages to clean my hair and leave it moisturised. Only downfall is the price; I have a lot of hair and find I run out quite quickly. I tend to stock up when its on offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alix4324
Location:Scotland
Best buy ever! (When discount available)
Date:26 February 2015
I love this shampoo and conditioner for my 3nearly 4 year old little girl. She's got crazy curly hair. I struggled to find a shampoo that left her hair soft, feeling and looking healthy many made her hair frizzy or dry. This shampoo leaves her hair soft not frizzy and let's her curls bounce rather being weighed down like many others done.
I normally only buy this when discount codes are available as is feel £4.50 each is a bit much so I stock up.
Amazing products and worth a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
partyman
Location:Northern Ireland
fANTASTIC!
Date:08 February 2015
Have used this shampoo for a while and find it works well. I have short fair dry hair, Find this shampoo leaves hair with a great shine. Smells good too. Rest of family love it too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Banana Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
agnesamber
Location:London
Not what I expected
Date:14 January 2015
I was lured by Best seller logo and bought this product with conditioner and must say very disappointing.
It's full of parabens and other bad ingredients such as silicones.
The good thing in this shampoo is its smell.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Banana Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sheagirl
Location:Yorkshire
Disappointed
Date:09 November 2014
Very disappointed with this shampoo after all the great reviews. I have normal, short hair, that has my natural colour. This shampoo smells lovely but has stripped it and it feels a bit like straw, and the banana conditioner did not make it feel nice. Seems cheap quality... will be sticking to my Rainforest Shine product.. Sorry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DisneyFan8088
Location:Barnsley
Amazing
Date:26 October 2014
My mother used to use this shampoo and conditioner when I was a child, I recently rediscovered them several months ago and have fell in love with them all over again. I have not, and will not, use any others. They leave my hair beautifully soft and the smell of them is amazing. I just wish The Body Shop did more products with this scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
Raspberry Shower Gel
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hanabanafairy
Location:London
silky smooth goodness
Date:26 August 2014
i was curious if i would like this product after reading mixed
reviews & some of the negative comments. Although i agree that the texture is unusual (feels a bit runny/watery) if you massage it for a while it does lather up & go foamy like most
other shampoos. it smells great & my hair felt & looked noticeably more light, silky, shiny & soft. i do have quite fine hair so maybe its not as effective on long thick hair but my hair does look glossy and feels clean.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MazP
Location:Mid Wales
Shiny smooth hair at last!
Date:04 June 2014
I must have a different shampoo to the previous reviewer. This shampoo (and the conditioner) are both gorgeous. My hair and scalp feel so clean and has made my hair really smooth and shiny. My hair is very fine, but frizzy and this just makes it glossy. I love it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Banana Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Friendlyperson
Location:Oswestry, Shropshire
Waste of money
Date:20 May 2014
I bought this and was very disappointed. It is watery and thin and barely lathers. It doesn't smell of bananas either but has a slightly chemically smell. I would give it no stars if I could. Don't waste your money. Plus the conditioner is runny and couldn't cope with my long, thick hair as it made no difference to it at all. My hair is now dry and frizzy after using these products!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hummm
 
Please wait while more information about Hummm is loaded.
Additional information about Hummm could not be loaded.
Ms
Posted 03 October 2014
After using this shampoo, my hair becomes very clean, lank and DRY, even though I also applied lots of banana conditioner to my hair. Besides, the smell is not like from the natural banana puree. I don't think I will buy it again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theboyfromhertford
Location:Ware, Hertfordshire
Love this!
Date:19 May 2014
A shampoo is a shampoo generally speaking, but I love this one. It's the smell - it makes me want to eat it (please don't, though)! I will definitely be re-ordering this, and the matching conditioner, in the future. My hair's nice and soft now too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sebsie
Location:West Sussex
SMELLS AMAZING
Date:24 April 2014
I brought this shampoo i have dyed red hair and wasn't sure how it was going to work on my dyed hair but i was amazed made it really shiny and smell amazing. i would recommended most defiantly :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesmartone
Location:Exeter
Gorgeous Shampoo
Date:14 April 2014
Really leaves your hair feeling clean, lovely & shiny too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JingleMcSparkles
Location:Warrington
Lovely, luscious locks!
Date:12 April 2014
Although I'm not really loving the smell of banana's, I love the way this shampoo leaves my hair feeling, silky and healthy! 5 stars!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anaspana47
Location:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Love this shampoo
Date:14 February 2014
This is the only shampoo I can find that if i go to bed with wet hair I wake up with it soft and shiny and not greasy like all the other shampoo's Ive used. I cannot wait to try it with the conditioner too. :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Banana Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
tiopepe
Location:UK
Average
Date:09 February 2014
The quality of the product itself is average, I don't find it makes a difference to my hair and the shampoo is hard to rinse out. I hate the new packaging too! Bring back the old solid yellow tubs with the nicer labelling please!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Banana Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
carabean
Location:Brighton
Please come back!
Date:05 January 2014
When will you be back in stock again banana shampoo? My hair is rubbish without you! A great shampoo, light and silky, gives my hair great shine and body..a bit overpowering on the scent, but its worth it for the look!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Banana Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisysparkle6
Location:Beverley
Best shampoo ever!!
Date:30 December 2013
I love this shampoo! It is the best shampoo I have used as it smells lovely, not overpowering just a light fresh banana and honey scent. It makes my hair squeaky clean and smelling fresh and dries really smooth, shiny and light, but not flat like other shampoos. Also my hair doesn't get greasy as quickly as usual using this shampoo, and looks 'just washed' for at least 2 days which saves having to wash my hair every day. Worth the price :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>