Product Reviews

Vitamin E Cool BB Cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 53
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fiesty
Location:Worcester
Great light weight cover
Date:24 April 2015
Lovely product, great for evening out complexion and reducing redness. Shame there's no SPF but I mix it with some Vit C moisturiser SPF30. Not for those wanting a traditional foundation cover.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tinkerbelle2
Location:East Sussex, UK
I didn't like it :(
Date:09 April 2015
This is my first critical review of any Body Shop product, oh no! (I am the type of person who feels guilty and feels sorry for the product if I wasn't too fond of it!) I so wanted to like this. Everything about it is so up my street, I love BB creams in general, I love the Vitamin E range and the packaging of this one is so cute. But, honestly I just didn't like this one on my skin. I have, I suppose, combination skin (both dry and oily) prone to blemishes. It felt really thick and cakey. I thought maybe I'd applied too much, but I've used it a lot and even with a very thin layer, it fekt heavy and I am very aware of it on there and can feel it. To me, this is more like a foundation, the colour (I have the medium shade) was quite orangey on me - I am quite fair but the lightest shade would be too pale - and appeared a bit patchy and streaky. I am not a big fan of foundations and certain tinted moisturisers as I feel like I want to wash them off straight away, but I still wear them some days as I get a lot of spots/blemishes (a vicious circle I guess!) I think this product would be nice on other people's skin though! Sorry little pink tube!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe123
Location:Aberdeenshire
Glowing
Date:07 April 2015
Amazing product! My mum bought me this last week and its amazing! When squeezed onto the skin it's very dark, but once massaged into the skin it gives not much coverage but it leaves your skin so glowy and smooth. I either apply this alone and just pop on a bit of concealer. Or I mix this with my foundation to give a nice glow with coverage. Overall, amazing product, would definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
starfish
Location:East Sussex
Not really sure if this is a BB cream....
Date:28 December 2014
.....in my opinion it is more like a thick tinted moisturiser. All other BB creams I have tried are pale and on contact change colour, but this product is very dark as soon as it comes out of the tube. Although I do believe this blends better and gives more even coverage than a tinted moisturiser.
I have beige toned skin and I have found this product to be good as it blends well and does even out skin tone. However it does feel greasy on application, but in under a minute it is fine.
This is not something you can wear without under eye concealer (if you have dark circles or shadows) as I have found it makes under eye darkness more pronounced, but it blends and works well with concealer or highlighter.
I recommend this product.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skyblueblazer
Location:Northumberland
Date:02 May 2014
A little too thick for my liking but may suit others.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tannalla
Location:Preston, Lancs
Light and easy to use
Date:24 March 2014
I hate the feeling of foundation but have patchy sallow skin so this is ideal. Gives light radiant cover without stickiness or being greasy which is ideal for my combination skin. However i would not use as a stand alone moisturiser, I would always put my cream or serum on first as it blends better that way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissBanana
Location:The most northenly place on britain
Maaaaybe not...
Date:22 March 2014
So, this claims to blend into your skin...whatever shade (to a certain extent)
My skin is quite pale with an olive-y tone.
This did'nt blend into my skin tone, it rubbed off with and without moisturiser into little clumps (like the bits left off a rubber when rubbing stuff out).
It also felt quite greasy.
So quite dissapointed and i regret buying it and I should have just spent the extra couple of pounds and bought the other bb cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
Vitamin E Tinted Moisturiser Lotion
4.6 out of 5(222)
 
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tekknomadchen
Location:Stockholm, Sweden
A new great experience!
Date:08 February 2014
I rarely use make up at all and have never used a BB cream before. Read some comments about it not applying well but I found that only happens if you don't apply a moisturiser under the BB cream. I use the Vitamin C primer and get a glorious result! Evens out my skin tone (Scandinavian fair) without looking like I have make up on and stays on all day. Perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
fifimlg
Location:Glasgow
BB cream
Date:19 January 2014
although there have been mixed reviews of this product, I like it. it applies well, the shade is just about right, even for my relatively pale skin, and it's very moisturising. It needs to be used relatively sparingly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyMichelle
Location:Scotland
Pretty average
Date:17 January 2014
I really like all the other vitamin E products but this one doesn't really stand up to the others, also not a great buy for fair skinned people. On the plus side it does not seem to cause spots.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbelleboo
Location:Isle Of Wight
A absolute must!!
Date:14 January 2014
I use the whole of the tee tree range on my face night and day. I brought this cream to try as i can sometimes have dry skin. The BB cream its self is amazing, lovely thick consistancy but not heavy on the face, the colour suits my skin tone as well. The only down side is that if you use the tee tree day moisture cream - only use a small amount or once you apply the BB Cream its goes into tiny like little worms and goes clumpy and goes everywhere. Its taken me a week to get the consistancy right. But i think ive got it now as i had no trouble this morning. But my face feels light, hydrated and the colour lasts all day!! A deffanant must!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
STLC
Location:London
Awful product
Date:18 December 2013
I regret buying this product. The consistency is weird, too thick to have a nice and smooth application on all your face. It is not made for light colour skin (pink undertone in my case). Some patches are created, especially on my jaws. I can't really say much about the hydration claim or long term benefits as I'm avoiding using it. (I might try again in the summer, but don't expect better results)
It looks slightly orange, like a bad fading fake tan spray.
It is the first time I have such an issue with one of TBS product (at least, I like all other products in my last online order).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dottydoodle
Location:Cheshire
A shade dark for my skin
Date:03 December 2013
This is a really nice product but is a little dark for my skin tone. I would recommend to friends who have a suitable skin colouring
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimitta
Location:Bulgaria, Sofia
Answer to your BB cream needs!
Date:14 November 2013
I tried numerous BB creams and when I found out this one I stopped looking!
Gives my skin enough hydration. Color fits my skintone exactly. Gives it a healthy glow, medium to light coverage.
Very rich cream, but does not feel thick or heavy on the face.
Absolutely perfect! I love it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missellieewing
Location:Stirling, Scotland
A True Best Buy
Date:12 November 2013
I bought this by chance while browsing in a Body Shop, and having used and enjoyed vitamin E products previously. I'm so pleased I have stock-piled the stuff - it gives my skin a nice dewy glow and blends in quickly and easily. I've stopped wearing foundation every day, as it provides just the right level of colour correction but is so natural my (male) partner now wears it too! Judging by some comments here, it doesn't work for all but for my fair, combination skin it's perfect.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Yorkshire
Terrible bb cream
Date:10 November 2013
I bought this in hope of a flawless unheavy finish. QUITE THE OPPOSITE. i am pale (often use the lightest/ second to lightest in makeup shades) and this is so so orange. Its clings to the skin. Never tried anything worse on my face.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinalady
Location:Bexhill on sea
Lovely product
Date:04 November 2013
I have been using this product for years and I really like it. It is a good cream to use for full make-up without the need for a heavy foundation cream which I always find too heavy and good for those no make-up days as it evens out my complexion and gives my face colour and glow without looking like I have make-up on.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Izzy06
Location:Preston
Mixed Feelings
Date:28 October 2013
I bought this product rather impulsively, I actually went in to buy the All-In-One BB Cream as its fast application but on the advice of one of the shop assistants i got the Vitamin E BB Cream. I have a light complexion and when i tried the product in store it looked great but when i wore it at home it looked very shiny and it takes ages to blend in which is really annoying. Its also meant to blend to any skin tone but I feel it is way to dark for my skin tone. Its great if you have a medium or dark skin tone. I wouldn't recommend this product to people with light skin tones if your looking for a skin matching BB Cream .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ck123
Location:York
Feels lovely for ages
Date:25 October 2013
Easy to apply, feels lovely, moisturizing but not greasy, light coverage. Brilliant if wear mineral powder over the top as you then don't need foundation and they compliment each other perfectly. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hynicholls
Location:West Yorkshire
Date:23 October 2013
I like Vintamin E products. I use Estee Lauder DayWear B.B. Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit Creme SPF35 when I go out. So I thought gave this a try. It works fine! Feel really soft after applying it on my face and it keeps my face moisturising. I order 3 for myself and 1 for my mum, I think she will like it as well. It could be better if its a bit more brighter.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>