Product Reviews

Vitamin E Cool BB Cream

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skyblueblazer
Location:Northumberland
Date:02 May 2014
A little too thick for my liking but may suit others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tannalla
Location:Preston, Lancs
Light and easy to use
Date:24 March 2014
I hate the feeling of foundation but have patchy sallow skin so this is ideal. Gives light radiant cover without stickiness or being greasy which is ideal for my combination skin. However i would not use as a stand alone moisturiser, I would always put my cream or serum on first as it blends better that way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissBanana
Location:The most northenly place on britain
Maaaaybe not...
Date:22 March 2014
So, this claims to blend into your skin...whatever shade (to a certain extent)
My skin is quite pale with an olive-y tone.
This did'nt blend into my skin tone, it rubbed off with and without moisturiser into little clumps (like the bits left off a rubber when rubbing stuff out).
It also felt quite greasy.
So quite dissapointed and i regret buying it and I should have just spent the extra couple of pounds and bought the other bb cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tekknomadchen
Location:Stockholm, Sweden
A new great experience!
Date:08 February 2014
I rarely use make up at all and have never used a BB cream before. Read some comments about it not applying well but I found that only happens if you don't apply a moisturiser under the BB cream. I use the Vitamin C primer and get a glorious result! Evens out my skin tone (Scandinavian fair) without looking like I have make up on and stays on all day. Perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
fifimlg
Location:Glasgow
BB cream
Date:19 January 2014
although there have been mixed reviews of this product, I like it. it applies well, the shade is just about right, even for my relatively pale skin, and it's very moisturising. It needs to be used relatively sparingly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmyMichelle
Location:Scotland
Pretty average
Date:17 January 2014
I really like all the other vitamin E products but this one doesn't really stand up to the others, also not a great buy for fair skinned people. On the plus side it does not seem to cause spots.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbelleboo
Location:Isle Of Wight
A absolute must!!
Date:14 January 2014
I use the whole of the tee tree range on my face night and day. I brought this cream to try as i can sometimes have dry skin. The BB cream its self is amazing, lovely thick consistancy but not heavy on the face, the colour suits my skin tone as well. The only down side is that if you use the tee tree day moisture cream - only use a small amount or once you apply the BB Cream its goes into tiny like little worms and goes clumpy and goes everywhere. Its taken me a week to get the consistancy right. But i think ive got it now as i had no trouble this morning. But my face feels light, hydrated and the colour lasts all day!! A deffanant must!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
STLC
Location:London
Awful product
Date:18 December 2013
I regret buying this product. The consistency is weird, too thick to have a nice and smooth application on all your face. It is not made for light colour skin (pink undertone in my case). Some patches are created, especially on my jaws. I can't really say much about the hydration claim or long term benefits as I'm avoiding using it. (I might try again in the summer, but don't expect better results)
It looks slightly orange, like a bad fading fake tan spray.
It is the first time I have such an issue with one of TBS product (at least, I like all other products in my last online order).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dottydoodle
Location:Cheshire
A shade dark for my skin
Date:03 December 2013
This is a really nice product but is a little dark for my skin tone. I would recommend to friends who have a suitable skin colouring
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimitta
Location:Bulgaria, Sofia
Answer to your BB cream needs!
Date:14 November 2013
I tried numerous BB creams and when I found out this one I stopped looking!
Gives my skin enough hydration. Color fits my skintone exactly. Gives it a healthy glow, medium to light coverage.
Very rich cream, but does not feel thick or heavy on the face.
Absolutely perfect! I love it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missellieewing
Location:Stirling, Scotland
A True Best Buy
Date:12 November 2013
I bought this by chance while browsing in a Body Shop, and having used and enjoyed vitamin E products previously. I'm so pleased I have stock-piled the stuff - it gives my skin a nice dewy glow and blends in quickly and easily. I've stopped wearing foundation every day, as it provides just the right level of colour correction but is so natural my (male) partner now wears it too! Judging by some comments here, it doesn't work for all but for my fair, combination skin it's perfect.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Yorkshire
Terrible bb cream
Date:10 November 2013
I bought this in hope of a flawless unheavy finish. QUITE THE OPPOSITE. i am pale (often use the lightest/ second to lightest in makeup shades) and this is so so orange. Its clings to the skin. Never tried anything worse on my face.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinalady
Location:Bexhill on sea
Lovely product
Date:04 November 2013
I have been using this product for years and I really like it. It is a good cream to use for full make-up without the need for a heavy foundation cream which I always find too heavy and good for those no make-up days as it evens out my complexion and gives my face colour and glow without looking like I have make-up on.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Izzy06
Location:Preston
Mixed Feelings
Date:28 October 2013
I bought this product rather impulsively, I actually went in to buy the All-In-One BB Cream as its fast application but on the advice of one of the shop assistants i got the Vitamin E BB Cream. I have a light complexion and when i tried the product in store it looked great but when i wore it at home it looked very shiny and it takes ages to blend in which is really annoying. Its also meant to blend to any skin tone but I feel it is way to dark for my skin tone. Its great if you have a medium or dark skin tone. I wouldn't recommend this product to people with light skin tones if your looking for a skin matching BB Cream .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ck123
Location:York
Feels lovely for ages
Date:25 October 2013
Easy to apply, feels lovely, moisturizing but not greasy, light coverage. Brilliant if wear mineral powder over the top as you then don't need foundation and they compliment each other perfectly. I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hynicholls
Location:West Yorkshire
Date:23 October 2013
I like Vintamin E products. I use Estee Lauder DayWear B.B. Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit Creme SPF35 when I go out. So I thought gave this a try. It works fine! Feel really soft after applying it on my face and it keeps my face moisturising. I order 3 for myself and 1 for my mum, I think she will like it as well. It could be better if its a bit more brighter.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
cafeaulait9
Location:Essex
Can't make my mind up.
Date:28 September 2013
I bought this product a couple of weeks ago because I wanted a product which would give my face an even finish. I don't really like wearing foundation so I gave this one a try. It does give my face an even finish and hides some blemishes which is great but I find it a bit too light for my skin tone and I hoped it would adapt. It's fine now but I don't think I could get away with it in summer. On the plus side, I have combination/oily skin and it didn't make my skin oily at all! I don't use it everyday. It's quite expensive though, luckily I bought it with discount.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
sillyshopper
Location:London
Expensive Disappointment
Date:18 September 2013
For the price, this BB cream really isn't worth it in my opinion. The consistency is all wrong for a BB cream and it doesn't sink or blend into the skin very well, instead it leaves little rolls of residue all over your face. Also, the shade is too dark on my skin. I'm very disappointed with this blind purchase. I strongly advise that you test it in store before you buy it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsW28
Location:Bulford, Wiltshire
Impulse buy
Date:14 September 2013
I bought this product on a bit of a whim (40% off). I already use and love the Vitamin E skincare range, I find it very gentle but effective. I am not the sort of person who has time (or inclination) to spend a long time putting on my face in the morning so a Vitamin E BB cream that combined a light natural tint to mask any blemishes sounded ideal. I found that I didn't need a lot at all, less than a pea size amount, and that it did give my skin a nice even finish and helped to mask minor blemishes. It didn't feel as moisturising as the Vitamin E moisture cream but my face didn't feel dry. I wouldn't use it on an everyday basis but it is great for when you need that little extra bit of confidence in a rush.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Cool BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Virgo149
Location:Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Great product
Date:10 September 2013
I have only been using this for just under a week but love it. Have tried the other BB cream from The Body Shop but found it far too shiney for my 45 year old face. This one has a slightly more matt finish. Goes on lovely and looks very natural. Would agree with others, the price could do with dropping just a tad to make it 5 stars.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>