Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Butter

This rich and creamy Body Butter is a feast for the skin. It melts straight in to leave skin feeling soft and smooth. It contains Community Fair Trade shea butter and smells of fresh satsuma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 74
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Fantastic!
Date:19 July 2015
I purchased the £5 50ml size and am not disappointed.
The scent of satsuma is so clean, fresh, distinctive and fruity - it's gorgeous. I cannot wait to try some other satsuma products!
This is much more of a cream than a butter which means it is lighter and absorbs faster than some which is great.
It is very moisturising and makes my skin lovely and soft. I use it overnight and it is such a treat in the morning to wake up to perfectly smooth skin.
Full marks, well done Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Essex
Gorgeous scent
Date:09 July 2015
I just LOVE the fragrance of this body butter - everyone remarks on it. It's so fresh and clean smelling. A lovely, moisturising butter which works well all over but especially on rough bits like elbows. Absorbs quickly into the skin and feels luxurious. Great value for money, especially when in the sale, and I would highly recommend. It lasts for ages although not so much now that all my family use my pot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:dundee, angus
highly recommend
Date:01 July 2015
superb, melts into the skin straight away, smells marvellous
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Leicester
Wonderfully Rich
Date:30 June 2015
I love the entire Satsuma line as well as TBS's wonderfully rich, creamy body butters. It may just be me, but I noticed that the Satsuma butter is much creamier than the others, and its scent is slightly different than the rest of the Satsuma line. Still orangey, but less crisp and more sweet. I'm not complaining, however!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:Portugal
Brilliant cream for dry skin
Date:18 June 2015
Brilliant cream for dry skin. I love the Body Shop body butters and this has a lovely smell. Fresh and tangy. Give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Wirral, Merseyside
Never appealed but now I love it!
Date:11 June 2015
The Satsuma range never really appeared to me, I only came across it when I was in store and smelling all the testers to find a new one which I liked, and I loved this! It leaves skin feeling soft and hydrated and leaves you feeling fresh in the summer time especially. The 200ml pot lasts ages but the 50ml pot is also good to take on holiday or carry in your handbag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Belfast
Nice lotion but divided on smell
Date:26 April 2015
The lotion is a nice texture, not as thick as other butters but it does the same job, moisturising the skin for several hours. The smell has me divided- it is not the exact same as the Satsuma EDT which was my first introduction into the Satsuma range. Orange is there, but there is a difference between the two products. I tried the tester in the shop and still have the same results, so I would recommend you test some on your skin to see if you truly like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:Leicester
The best body butter
Date:09 March 2015
This body butter smells and feels good. It is the best one i have tried and it leaves my skin hydrated. I love this product but i now prefer the satsuma body sorbet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Walton on Thames
My All Time Favourite !
Date:14 January 2015
Satsuma Body Butter smells amazing and keeps the skin well hydrated. I am so much in love with this product that I have to have this all the time with me even if I try other body butters from the Body Shop store. I love the smell and it lasts whole day on my skin !!!!
I can't thank enough the Body shop for their body butters. You are a saviour for people with extreme dry skin !!
Thank you !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Leeds
An Old Favourite
Date:08 August 2014
My friend bought me this body butter and the matching shower gel a few years ago after I had complimented her on smelling delicious. What can I say its a product I alway come back to. The smell is amazing and lasts all day. The body butter is easily absorbed into your skin and not greasy at all. My skin feels soft throughout the day. I also find it makes my skin glow and tan last longer although that might just be me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:South Yorkshire
satsumas in a pot!
Date:04 August 2014
I got this product after I purchased the satsuma shower gel, and I'm so glad I did! The consistency is really slimy and moves around in the container, which I personally found strange compared to the other body butters. It really hydrates your skin, especially dry skin. I tend to use this when I don't want an overpowering satsuma scent. It could be used as a gentle perfume if you don't want to get the body mist ☺
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Greater London
Superb smell
Date:13 May 2014
Reminds me of xmas. Bought the whole range as a treat and using it daily. Usual great quality...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:West Sussex
REFRESHING
Date:24 April 2014
This body butter Smell GOREGOUS so refreshing and uplifting scent.
It lasts such a long time and i can smell it throughout my day
Definatly worth the buy :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Aberystwyth
Great
Date:22 April 2014
After shaving, I apply to my legs and it makes them smooth and hydrated for a very long time.
Feels great and nice smell too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Cheshire
Amazing texture
Date:11 April 2014
I love how this butter soaks into your skin and doesn't leave it feeling greasy, I do find the smell very strong but that isn't necessarily a bad thing for everyone. I'd probably stick to the non-fruity scents next time like Shea.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Falkirk, Scotland
Amazing product
Date:06 April 2014
The smell is so refreshing, and provides excellent moisture to my skin without making it oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:tayside. scotland
Fab :)
Date:28 February 2014
I love all the body butters from BS - they all smell so yummy and feel amazing.
I love the smell of this as its so uplifing and fresh. My hubby loves when I wear it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:West Midlands
Yummy
Date:17 February 2014
Almost edible if fact yes this product absolutely loves your skin and has a gorgeous fragrance
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Devon.
Yes yes yes!!!
Date:10 February 2014
I can not find any fault with this product.
It smells amazing, moisturises beautifully..it's just all round incredible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Chelmsford, Essex
Love this product
Date:30 January 2014
Scent is wonderful, smells so good. Definitely a repeat purchase. Very good moisturising quality leaves skin soft and supple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>