Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 65
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hannaho30
Location:Leeds
An Old Favourite
Date:08 August 2014
My friend bought me this body butter and the matching shower gel a few years ago after I had complimented her on smelling delicious. What can I say its a product I alway come back to. The smell is amazing and lasts all day. The body butter is easily absorbed into your skin and not greasy at all. My skin feels soft throughout the day. I also find it makes my skin glow and tan last longer although that might just be me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlybonce123
Location:South Yorkshire
satsumas in a pot!
Date:04 August 2014
I got this product after I purchased the satsuma shower gel, and I'm so glad I did! The consistency is really slimy and moves around in the container, which I personally found strange compared to the other body butters. It really hydrates your skin, especially dry skin. I tend to use this when I don't want an overpowering satsuma scent. It could be used as a gentle perfume if you don't want to get the body mist ☺
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicchick
Location:Greater London
Superb smell
Date:13 May 2014
Reminds me of xmas. Bought the whole range as a treat and using it daily. Usual great quality...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebsie
Location:West Sussex
REFRESHING
Date:24 April 2014
This body butter Smell GOREGOUS so refreshing and uplifting scent.
It lasts such a long time and i can smell it throughout my day
Definatly worth the buy :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauMay
Location:Aberystwyth
Great
Date:22 April 2014
After shaving, I apply to my legs and it makes them smooth and hydrated for a very long time.
Feels great and nice smell too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinny7
Location:Cheshire
Amazing texture
Date:11 April 2014
I love how this butter soaks into your skin and doesn't leave it feeling greasy, I do find the smell very strong but that isn't necessarily a bad thing for everyone. I'd probably stick to the non-fruity scents next time like Shea.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolphin6
Location:Falkirk, Scotland
Amazing product
Date:06 April 2014
The smell is so refreshing, and provides excellent moisture to my skin without making it oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrambles13
Location:tayside. scotland
Fab :)
Date:28 February 2014
I love all the body butters from BS - they all smell so yummy and feel amazing.
I love the smell of this as its so uplifing and fresh. My hubby loves when I wear it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesunseeker
Location:West Midlands
Yummy
Date:17 February 2014
Almost edible if fact yes this product absolutely loves your skin and has a gorgeous fragrance
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopAddict64
Location:Devon.
Yes yes yes!!!
Date:10 February 2014
I can not find any fault with this product.
It smells amazing, moisturises beautifully..it's just all round incredible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cjay2177
Location:Chelmsford, Essex
Love this product
Date:30 January 2014
Scent is wonderful, smells so good. Definitely a repeat purchase. Very good moisturising quality leaves skin soft and supple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Leeds
Gorgeous smell
Date:23 December 2013
i have always been a fan for the Body shop body butters, especially the SHEA one, but after trying the Satsuma one , i must say its simply gorgeous.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sootgremlin
Location:Stoke On Trent
Smells delightful!
Date:16 December 2013
I was at a photoshoot and one of the other models was applying this body butter which I had to ask the name of because the smell had my mouth watering. It is very strongly scented and it lasts all day which I love because I can save my perfume for special days as the butter smells perfect on its own. It has a lovely rich texture that melts as you rub it into your skin. My skin is left moisturised and healthy looking. Definitely one for the summer or as a pick me up kind of fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlegondor
Location:Scotland, UK
Amazing!
Date:22 November 2013
It's not at all surprising that this body butter is one of the Body Shop's best sellers. It smells absolutely incredible and leaves your skin lightly scented and perfectly smooth. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiee22
Location:Ipswich, Suffolk
Gorgeous smell!
Date:14 October 2013
This is one of the nicest smelling body butters I have bought, ever! It just smells good enough to eat and I love using this product! My boyfriend loves the smell when I use it too! I find the smell of this product lasts quite a while :) Like all other body shop butters it leaves me skin very hydrated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyFairy
Location:England
OMG!
Date:29 September 2013
This body butter is amazing, the smell and the size it perfect. The 200ml tub last for a very long time so you get what you pay for. I put this on at night and then when i wake up my skin is just so soft. Overall this is my FAVORITE body shop product ever and i cant wait to re-purchase it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happylealea
Location:Chesterfield, Derbyshire
another old favourite
Date:01 September 2013
I love this body butter. I really like that it is a lot thinner than the strawberry one (which I also love) and feels lovely and light on the skin. The scent is very nice too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:London
Everybody knows........
Date:28 August 2013
Body Butters from the Body Shop are wonderful ; I buy them when they are on offer, in great quantities, 'cos I don't feel right after my shower, unless I have it to slop it all over me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ayrshireangie
Location:Ayrshire
Satsuma body butter
Date:23 August 2013
This body butter has a lovely, fresh, light fragrance which everyone comments on, yet it's not overpowering. It leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth, and is particularly wonderful after a swim, as it not only overcomes the drying effect of the chlorine, but also gets rid of the chlorine smell which lingers, even after a shower.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoBow
Location:Hertfordshire
OMG
Date:18 August 2013
OMG the smell is AMAZING! Literally smells like summer and will cheer you up anytime during the year. Leaves you so soft that nothing I've ever used compares to any of The Body Shop body butters. Will continue to buy the body butters but this one is deffo my fave for the smell and not oily or sticky or sits of your skin. :) x
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>