Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Foundation SPF15

Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 291
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moisture Foundation SPF15
Review 1 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubiweb
Location:Emsworth
Good for sensitive dry skin
Date:16 July 2014
I have been using this foundation for over 10 years now and it feels good, it has never irritated my sensitive dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
awadders
Location:Essex
Best foundation out there!
Date:28 May 2014
I have very dry and senitivie skin and after trying many foundations i thought i would try this one and it is perfect. It is amazing at cover ups but is light weight and doesn't feel like it's blocking my pours. i've been using this now almost 5 years and i would never go back to using other foundation as this one is an all round perfect one for me. It also lasts a decent amount of time, unlike many other foundations, meaning although it is a tad more expensive it is great value for money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emc100
Location:london
Brilliant
Date:15 May 2014
Very happy with my purchase; lovely foundation not too thick but covers perfectly. Matches very well with my fair skin tone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvperfume
Location:surrey
Best foundation purchased!
Date:02 May 2014
I decided to try this foundation as my last one (boots brand) appeared orange and 'cakey' on my skin after a few hours of wear. I was recommended 04 of this foundation as i have pale skin but with red cheeks and freckles. This covers perfectly with a foundation brush and a little goes a long way! also, I have combination skin so i feel that it isn't too heavy. I would recommend using a foundation brush to apply as i found it could be quite drying without using a brush to blend and i also use a cleanser before applying as this smooths my skin. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
xmichaeela
Location:Sheffield
Pros and cons of this foundation!
Date:08 April 2014
I bought this for the first time, and before i had only ever used counter products in boots such as Rimmel and Maybeline, but none of these foundations stay on well and end up rubbing off by the end of the day. I bought it when i had a promo code to get money off to see what it was like for the first time.
To start with, i didn't like it, the colour was really light compared to my old foundation and it was really runny and liquidy - i found it hard to actually absorb into my skin. I was reccommended number '04' and when i got it home and put it on my whole face it made me look a lot paler than my old foundation.
Although, it does stay on a lot longer than any of my old foundations, it does cover well once dried, and it doesn't leave me with any unexpected nasty 'foundation lines'. People have commented since i've had the foundation saying it looks a lot more 'natural' but i'm still not sure myself.
I probably would recommend to a friend to try it if they had a promo code, and i will buy it again next time but maybe in a slightly darker colour to see if i like it any better. But now i've spent on it, i feel the need to use it and finish the bottle before i buy the next colour.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indrer
 
Please wait while more information about indrer is loaded.
Additional information about indrer could not be loaded.
Posted 18 April 2014
Hey, my beautician recommended to have two foundations – darker and lighter, that I could mix them and use all year long, because of the sun our skin is not the same in the summer and in the autumn. Maybe it could be handy for you too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
alida
Location:London
not for me
Date:24 February 2014
my sister uses it and says its great, but really not for my skin. left it dry and flaky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
angelinala
Location:manchester
smelly, not enough range of colours
Date:28 January 2014
it is an ok drug store foundation, i got recommend a shade 04 but turns out it was way to light for me, but the smell of this foundation grosses me out so i rather not put it on my face, the consistency it good, can be quite drying for you dry skin people but cause i'm oily it did work out good for me blocked all my oils an pores, i would give it a try but i wont personally rave about this foundation can find better ones.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna3373
Location:United Kingdom
AMAZING, GREAT DISCOVERY!!!
Date:27 January 2014
I have bought thousands of expensive make up foundations from diferent brands, but really, nothing such this one! Great cover of imperfections, don't make the skin grease and leaves a perfect finish! My skin looks perfect for great part of the day, definitely, I will not buy anything else, It's exactly what I want!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetghost
Location:Scotland
Amazing
Date:20 January 2014
This was the first foundation I have ever used. After suffering from acne and using many other high end products, I have returned to this foundatin and don't know why I ever stopped using it. Gives a dewy look without being too oily, greasy or shiny on skin. Great for getting rid of red acne scars and has a good coverage without looking thick or caked. Best foundation out there, for only £13!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joss123
Location:Liverpool
Love!
Date:05 January 2014
My favorite foundation to use as it matches my skin tone, I am using shade 5 and I love how it feels light on my skin and I do not have to use too much. It makes my skin appear healthy and smooth. This is a suitable foundation for an everyday look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HannahNicole
Location:STOURBRIDGE
LOVE IT!!! 5*****
Date:27 December 2013
i love this foundation so much have used it since it first came out and and have never used another one since..other foundations are nothing compared to this one..it took me years to find a foundation that suited my skin and didn't make me look orange or to pale after my other one was discontinued..this one in a 8 is perfect....i would never use anything else ever!!!..buy it...trust me u will not look back!! 5***** foundation !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymary
Location:yorkshire
very good buy
Date:26 December 2013
used this product many years so its good to get a bargain online i have very dry sensitive skin and find this moisture foundation works very well for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SayJayy
Location:Crawley, West Sussex
Best Foundation On The Market!
Date:09 December 2013
I love this foundation, I got pale skin with pink pigments and finding a foundation that suits my skin is in impossible, all the major brands are either to expensive or to yellow, so I tried moisture foundation 03!(after a lovely lady from body shop helped me) I fell in love with it! Brought a bottle in October and I use it everyday and I still have some left! (we're in December!) amazing foundation, blends beautifully and doesn't "cake" my face, some of friends still don't believe I wear make up! Best £13.00 I've ever spent on cosmetics!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
sarahjfk
Location:Cambridge
Very happy
Date:03 December 2013
If you don't want to look like you're caked in foundation then this is the foundation for you! it goes on almost like a serum so its really easy to blend into the skin and you end up with a really natural finish.
One thing I would say is that I would have liked to get a bit more coverage out of it - but its not too much of a problem as i can always top up with concealer.
One other small downside is that the packaging is a bit plasticy for the price but the pump is really useful and hygenic. Also... I find that the foundation smells a bit funny. Not sure if anybody else thinks the same but It does have a bit of a distinctive smell!
Overall really nice but would have to be a bit higher coverage and have nicer packaging for the full 5*'s !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amz94
Location:leeds
Finally a decent foundation!
Date:02 December 2013
I've struggled for a while after having my son to find a good foundation that matches my uneven pale complexion and also covers spots! I was very pleased to fine this in the lightest shade. It blends well onto my skin and doesn't lay heavy or greasy. It lightens my slightly darker patches of pigment to leave a even skin tone. It left my face with a healthy glow too. I would only recommend for a day foundation as after a few hours on a night out my skin dried out and it started to crack and make my skin look scaley!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JadeB
Location:Hove
Love Love Love!
Date:16 November 2013
I really love this foundation and its the first foundation I've repeatedly used. Often I try a new one and never purchase it again. But as soon as this one is coming to an end I have to grab another! At first I thought it was quite expensive as I was used to buying cheaper brands but I really think its worth every penny and I actually prefer it to samples of Chanel and YSL I have tried. The design of the bottle means you use every last bit, rather than some designs where you have to take off the top and try and scrape the remaining out! I have quite dry skin and find the consistency and coverage of this foundation lovely. The shading chart online looks a bit misleading as I use shade 7, which I feel is quite light/medium shade (usually referred to as Nude or Beige on other brands). However on the online chart it is almost the darkest shade and the pic looks quite pinky/orange. Id recommend going into a store to get a colour match. Highly recommended product!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaybes
Location:Sudbury, Suffolk
A staple
Date:06 November 2013
This is a firm favourite of mine. Great coverage and doesn't go chalky throughout the day. Makes my t-zone a tad shiney but easily fixed with the 2 in 1 compact.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Newbury
Easy peasy to apply
Date:01 November 2013
Super easy to apply and blend, this foundation has brilliant covering powers whilst 'vanishing' - I honestly can't see it on my face unlike other liquid foundations. I also really like the bottle it comes in for some reason, the metal dispenser makes it feel like a very premium product.
As long as you get the right colour match, you should love this foundation as much as I do!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
missmarie
Location:Boston, Lincolnshire
Wouldn't use another!
Date:23 October 2013
As an extremely pale person I find hunting down a light and good foundation difficult but after being colour matched in the shop at shade 03 and testing it out on my desert-dry skin I was sold and from then on (about a year ago) I haven't used another foundation now on to my 4th bottle with two in my personal stock this is my holy-grail foundation. So underrated and totally worth the money. My personal favourite foundation. Ideal for those with dry skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moisture Foundation SPF15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeezWorcester
Location:Worcester
Purchased off the website
Date:07 October 2013
Purchased this foundation of the website without trialling it in store. When I first used it used it I wasn't sure whether I liked it as it made my face quite creamy. After using it for two weeks I have decided I love it and ordered another one whilst it's on offer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>