Product Reviews

Rainforest Balance Conditioner

Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 24
64%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ceeeceee
Location:London
Impossible to Get it Out Of Bottle
Date:17 October 2013
The balance shampoo gets my hair really tangled and this conditioner is not good enough to get it detangled properly.
Most difficult was for me to squeeze the product out of the bottle....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Liverpool
Does the job!
Date:20 April 2013
As a person with naturally thin-ish oily hair, this product was great when used with the shampoo, kept oil at bay all day and works pretty well on coloured hair too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyPersil
Location:Aldershot
Yay no more oily hair
Date:20 December 2012
My hair is prone to getting oily over night. Since using this product along with the shampoo, I can actually leave my hair a day or two between washes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tgtb
Location:Devon
Makes hair greasy
Date:16 December 2012
Although this product is advertised for oily hair, i found it made my hair more greasy than normal. Wouldnt buy it again, am left with full bottles now!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catelee2u
Location:Lancashire
Lovely
Date:03 November 2012
This conditioner has a lovely scent and is really effective. You don't need a lot for it to work. Very nice product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilly12
Location:london
great purchace
Date:10 August 2012
easy to use, and hair has a nice shine without being greasy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oonagh
Location:Cornwall
Rainforest Balance Conditioner
Date:05 May 2012
It smells great but the rainforest balance conditioner is a bit too thick for my fine dry hair leaving it feeling rather flat. I think it doesn't help that I live in a soft water area where you end up with fluffy hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susietuesday
Location:Bungay, Suffolk
Good conditioner
Date:04 April 2012
This product is very good, but too thick to get out of the bottle easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
lilylover
Location:High Wycombe, Bucks
Not Value for Money
Date:27 March 2012
Despite being in the sale the conditioner was not value for money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liane
Location:London
Sorry Body Shop, I do not LIKE
Date:06 March 2012
I have thick hair that occasionally gets oily. This sounded like a good conditioner to try, and I liked the Fair Trade aspect...Upon squeezing it out, I thought it looked rather thick: the consistency was waxy like a nasty hair wax. Even mixing it with water, it felt odd and it was difficult to work in my hair. A few days later my hair felt limp as if covered in a drying serum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hippiecat
Location:Cambridge
Great for Oily Hair
Date:14 February 2012
Don't understand all the negative reviews this one has been getting. I have hair that's very prone to oiliness and greasiness. I generally have to shampoo every day. This conditioner perfectly detangles and lightly coats so that my hair looks and smells fresh and healthy.
A tip: follow the instructions and mix it with a little water in your hands before applying, then only put it on the ends. Happy washing!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ana2011
Location:Wigan, Lancashire
Horrible conditioner
Date:05 December 2011
I was really disappointed at this conditioner as The Body Shop products are normally so nice. It's really stiff and hard to get it out of the bottle and it doesn't condition, leaving my hair a bit stiff to the touch and tangled. I don't recommend it at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
panda
Location:Bath Somerset
Stiff hand!
Date:21 November 2011
The Conditioner is so stiff and solid that even with the top totally unscrewed it is almost impossible to get the substance out - woudln't buy this one again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
samkins
Location:Hastings
disappointed
Date:27 April 2011
I brought the small 60ml after reading the reviews. Wish I had listen to you. As my hair is greasy I wash it every day. I found as others did it left a greasyness to your hair and the more i used it the worse it was. Only used it for 3 days. a friend brought the one for dry hair & was also disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttongirl
Location:Plymouth
Very good product
Date:03 April 2011
Does exactly what it says on the tin balances your hair while keeping it soft and shiny! Good times!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Josky
Location:Surrey
Not the best for greasy hair
Date:06 March 2011
I recently bought both the Rainforest Balance Shampoo and Conditioner, as I have hair that's prone to greasiness. While I found the shampoo unuseable (separate review), I am still using the remainder of the conditioner until it runs out and I can try a new product! Users beware; this conditioner is prone to leaving a heavy, oily residue in your hair, which just cannot be rinsed out. I have managed to work around this by using literally the tiiiiiniest amount (barely a skim of the product on my hands when rubbed together) smoothed over my hair. Any more than this makes my hair unmanageable. The benefit to this is that the rest of the bottle will probably last forever! I will however look at an alternative BS product once this has gone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
funkymonkey24
Location:Hornchurch, Essex
Smells Gorgerous!
Date:22 February 2011
Works really well with the Rainforest Moisture Shampoo. Must say I find this Moisture Range alot better than Rainforest Balance one. Smells nicer and doesn't come out of the bottle so thick, so felt like I didn't have to use as much. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phuket99
Location:UK
Left fine hair very greasy looking
Date:14 February 2011
I had been looking for a silicone free conditioner for a while so was very pleased to see this one from BS. My hair is fine and tends to get greasy quickly although the ends are dry. I thought this product would be light and just what I needed. Unfortunately I was very disappointed after using it. After drying I could immediately see that my hair was looking dull and slightly greasy and when I ran my hands throught it I could feel that the roots were just as greasy feeling as they had been before washing. However determined to give it a fair try I continued using it for a few weeks, experimenting by using less and less and then trying to dilute the conditioner in a glass of warm water. Unfortunatley nothing improved the effect of this conditioner and I have to say it is probably one of the most unusable conditioners I have ever tried. Sorry BS, I really wanted to like this but I think it really needs some tweeking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sazzle33
Location:london
lovely and light
Date:30 October 2010
This fresh shampoo leaves hair feeling light and clean, not weighed down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ladybird
Location:Liverpool
smells grogeous but.....
Date:29 October 2010
This was such a shame - it smells gorgeous but just did not condition my hair at all - difficult to smooth on - ended up having to use Banana conditioner straight away - disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>