Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

This revitalising clay mask cleanses skin and controls excess oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 148
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Review 1 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
alfie
Location:bradford
Helps with congested skin
Date:February 11, 2011
I have congested skin on my t-zone and cheeks, I have used this mask in those areas a number of times and have seen an improvement. The mask has a nice smell, is easy to apply and easy to remove, I leave itfor 10 minutes and it dries in that time but washes off easily. My skin feels fresh and smooth after. I will continue to use this once a week and the pot should last for many more applications.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catmh
Location:Leeds
One of my favourite face masks
Date:May 13, 2015
I am a huge fan of the seaweed range, having got a combination skin complexion. When I first used this mask, I was a little put off by the red face it gave me for several minutes after taking it off. On my next visit to the Body Shop I spoke to an assistant and was told this is very normal as the mask works as a sort of magnet, drawing out the impurities from deep in the skin. So i decided to persevere, and used it again the week after. I'm so glad I did because it is one of my absolute favourite face masks (my others are all from the body shop too). I use this mask 1/2 times a week, along with some of my others in-between. My face feels super clean when I take it off.
I'd say usually a whole pot will last me 2-3 months as it does go quite far, though the longer you have it.. the quicker it thickens/dries up but to combat this i add a little water to it and mix it in to thin it out a little. My boyfriend has started using it, and seems to have taken a real shining to it as I have ran out quicker than usual this time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngannganngann
Location:Brighton
A bit dry for my combination oily skin
Date:May 4, 2015
I used this mask twice a week and until now I think it has done a pretty good job! Since clay mask is especially for oily skin, this mask works wonders ripping my face off the grease and oil haha. Although I expected it to have a weird smell from the name 'seaweed', it actually was very nice. I sometimes find the clay to be a bit dry at the top, especially after it's been exposed to the air for a long time. My skin is combination oily, with extremely oily T-zone and comfortable cheeks. After applying, my cheeks feel tight and relatively stinging whilst the rest is completely normal. I usually leave the mask on for 15 minutes and then rinse off with cold water. It gives my face a very nice feeling and smoother the texture, which I really like! My skin also doesn't feel so oily anymore, so overall I love it and would still buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killjoyal
Location:Leicester
Expensive but amazing
Date:April 19, 2015
I'm really pleased with this mask. After trying a sample of a mask designed to minimise oil from the body shop a few years ago, when my skin started to get upset again this week I knew I wanted to find a clay-like mask. When in the body shop I found this one alongside the pore perfector in a set for just £18 and so in terms of value, I did quite well.
The product itself is best if used twice a week and left on for ten minutes, then washed off with warm water, followed by washing your face with cold water and using some of the pore perfector on a towel dried face. I've already noticed the difference in the oil that was on my skin and the breakouts seem to be happening less and less. Would buy it again for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
RachelM
Location:Nottingham
ouch
Date:April 12, 2015
Used so many of the other seaweed products since I have oily skin, tried this twice and it has left me burnt both times, disappointed as everyone raves about it. Please do try the products it could just be my skin as I have tried every other seaweed product with no problem!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
clo1061
Location:East Midlands
AMAZING!
Date:February 5, 2015
I have used this product for just over 3 months and before i suffered with under skin spots and i completely changed my skin routine to the seaweed products and the clay mask i think made all the difference. I apply it when in the bath or shower and wait about 10 mins with it on. It has got rid of all my under skin spots which im very pleased with. I will carry on using the clay mask along with all the other seaweed products. WOULD RECOMMEND !!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsonlyraining
Location:Cambridgeshire
My Saviour
Date:December 14, 2014
I got this for Christmas last year and it's been my absolute favourite product since and I'll be getting it again this year. When I get a big spot I can rely on this mask to get rid of it, it certainly does as it says on the tub! It smells fresh and not too overpowering, as soon as it's on my face the smell goes away. The value for money is also good as you get so many uses in one tub as long as you follow the instructions and don't slather too much on. I would only use it once a week if that because it can be a little drying if you use it too much.
The whole seaweed range has done wonders for my skin and I would totally recommend them as a routine.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
katy876
Location:Mansfield
Mirace product!
Date:October 25, 2014
I have only been using this product for a few weeks but it is already a must-have - my skin is so much clearer and feels so much healthier. I have used it alongside the Pore Perfecter and my pores have never looked better!
Also excellent value for money, as you only need to use a small amount each application.
Well done Body Shop :)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rheeble
Location:wolverhampton
converted!!!!
Date:October 20, 2014
i LOVE this mask. i brought this on offer and it is amazing.
at first i thought the price was a bit much. but after 14 uses, i still have 1 or 2 uses left i take it back. the formula is really good for combination/oily skin and i would definitely recommend this. looking forward to my next trip to buy more and see what else is in the seaweed range.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roslyn
Location:Glasgow
Bath time bliss
Date:August 15, 2014
I started using this product a couple of months ago and I just love it. Whenever I have a nice hot, relaxing bath I smear on a light layer of this mask and just soak in the bubbles while it works.
It washes of really easily, unlike some other masks I have used in the past, and leaves my skin feeling smooth and healthy. A little slice of bath time bliss!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly94
Location:Bridgend, South Wales
Best mask I've ever used!
Date:August 7, 2014
I've been wanting to try this for a while and I was put off by the price initially, but I'm glad I bought it in the end! The Mask is brilliant in keeping my skin soft and feeling fresh, and I find that this keeps acne at bay much better than the tea tree range. I will definitely be switching to this range asap! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennika
Location:London
Doesnt bring me up in spots or sting
Date:June 30, 2014
I have quite sensitive skin but this mask doesnt irritate or sting, its easy to put on and rinse off. Make sure you close the lid properly otherwise the contents dry out and go hard quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmeliaAnn
Location:Lancashire
Great for purifying skin
Date:June 11, 2014
My skin is really oily and i was recommended this by the body shop assistant, it instantly removes all the excess oil and leaves skin feeling soft, however i do recommend using a little face moisturizer straight after.
I like to leave the product on until it has properly dried. My skin feels so refreshed afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystallenia
Location:Edinburgh
Best Mask
Date:May 27, 2014
I would definitely recommended to friend. It smells great, you can really feel that drags all impurities out. It removes excess oil and it is really good for blackheads and whiteheads. It might look a bit pricey, but it's among the most powerful masks I tried the last year. Great product! Thank you Body Shop!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pktc
Location:London
Love this mask..
Date:March 11, 2014
I love this product, Felt little itchy with first use, but on second felt amazing. Very refreshing I use it once a week. Quantity is also good, for sure going to buy again...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foxy737
Location:Kent
Good but takes ages to dry
Date:February 23, 2014
Although this mask seems to take ages to dry through properly and not the cheapest mask product body shop do (I bought on a half price offer hence trying it) it does leave the skin feeling clean and extremely soft so does do the job it's meant to, lasts well as only a weekly regime so may keep an eye out to stock up when on offer again
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopgirl123
Location:Merseyside
Great Mask
Date:February 12, 2014
I think this is a great mask. Gorgeous clay texture. Leaves skin lovely and smooth. Recommend using it after exfoliator. Distinctive seaweed smell which I don't mind but it might be an acquired taste!
I've used it about 4 times and I haven't seen it miraculously clear my skin but I think it might be the kind of product that generally improves your skin over a longer period of time.
There's something in the consistency that turns into black dots so I wonder how much that I can see on the face/falling off are blackheads and how much is just the mask itself!
The first few times I applied it to my whole face but today I've just put it on my T-zone.
I think it's good value for money as I was pleasantly surprised with how much you get in the tub! Can see it lasting a good while, especially just applying to T-zone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MakeupJunkee
Location:London
Seaweed Clay mask all the way!!
Date:January 26, 2014
this mask definitely cleanses ur skin but don't leave it too long coz it will dry out ur skin if you already have dry skin..overall good purchase. you did it TBS :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tincrystal
Location:South wales
Surprisingly good
Date:December 8, 2013
I have purchased a number of clay masks over the years with a view to cleaning out my troublesome pores, none have been particularly successful. I was most surprised by the effectiveness of this mask which left my skin smooth and my pores were significantly clearer and therefore minimised. Very pleased with the product and won't hesitate to purchase again.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aljawaid
Location:UK
Amazing for Men
Date:December 2, 2013
This will take around 3 times to work on a man's face but trust me it works! Everybody at work was commenting how brighter I looked!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>