Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 140
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
Review 1 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
alfie
Location:bradford
Helps with congested skin
Date:February 11, 2011
I have congested skin on my t-zone and cheeks, I have used this mask in those areas a number of times and have seen an improvement. The mask has a nice smell, is easy to apply and easy to remove, I leave itfor 10 minutes and it dries in that time but washes off easily. My skin feels fresh and smooth after. I will continue to use this once a week and the pot should last for many more applications.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roslyn
Location:Glasgow
Bath time bliss
Date:August 15, 2014
I started using this product a couple of months ago and I just love it. Whenever I have a nice hot, relaxing bath I smear on a light layer of this mask and just soak in the bubbles while it works.
It washes of really easily, unlike some other masks I have used in the past, and leaves my skin feeling smooth and healthy. A little slice of bath time bliss!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holly94
Location:Bridgend, South Wales
Best mask I've ever used!
Date:August 7, 2014
I've been wanting to try this for a while and I was put off by the price initially, but I'm glad I bought it in the end! The Mask is brilliant in keeping my skin soft and feeling fresh, and I find that this keeps acne at bay much better than the tea tree range. I will definitely be switching to this range asap! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennika
Location:London
Doesnt bring me up in spots or sting
Date:June 30, 2014
I have quite sensitive skin but this mask doesnt irritate or sting, its easy to put on and rinse off. Make sure you close the lid properly otherwise the contents dry out and go hard quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmeliaAnn
Location:Lancashire
Great for purifying skin
Date:June 11, 2014
My skin is really oily and i was recommended this by the body shop assistant, it instantly removes all the excess oil and leaves skin feeling soft, however i do recommend using a little face moisturizer straight after.
I like to leave the product on until it has properly dried. My skin feels so refreshed afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystallenia
Location:Edinburgh
Best Mask
Date:May 27, 2014
I would definitely recommended to friend. It smells great, you can really feel that drags all impurities out. It removes excess oil and it is really good for blackheads and whiteheads. It might look a bit pricey, but it's among the most powerful masks I tried the last year. Great product! Thank you Body Shop!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pktc
Location:London
Love this mask..
Date:March 11, 2014
I love this product, Felt little itchy with first use, but on second felt amazing. Very refreshing I use it once a week. Quantity is also good, for sure going to buy again...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foxy737
Location:Kent
Good but takes ages to dry
Date:February 23, 2014
Although this mask seems to take ages to dry through properly and not the cheapest mask product body shop do (I bought on a half price offer hence trying it) it does leave the skin feeling clean and extremely soft so does do the job it's meant to, lasts well as only a weekly regime so may keep an eye out to stock up when on offer again
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopgirl123
Location:Merseyside
Great Mask
Date:February 12, 2014
I think this is a great mask. Gorgeous clay texture. Leaves skin lovely and smooth. Recommend using it after exfoliator. Distinctive seaweed smell which I don't mind but it might be an acquired taste!
I've used it about 4 times and I haven't seen it miraculously clear my skin but I think it might be the kind of product that generally improves your skin over a longer period of time.
There's something in the consistency that turns into black dots so I wonder how much that I can see on the face/falling off are blackheads and how much is just the mask itself!
The first few times I applied it to my whole face but today I've just put it on my T-zone.
I think it's good value for money as I was pleasantly surprised with how much you get in the tub! Can see it lasting a good while, especially just applying to T-zone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MakeupJunkee
Location:London
Seaweed Clay mask all the way!!
Date:January 26, 2014
this mask definitely cleanses ur skin but don't leave it too long coz it will dry out ur skin if you already have dry skin..overall good purchase. you did it TBS :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tincrystal
Location:South wales
Surprisingly good
Date:December 8, 2013
I have purchased a number of clay masks over the years with a view to cleaning out my troublesome pores, none have been particularly successful. I was most surprised by the effectiveness of this mask which left my skin smooth and my pores were significantly clearer and therefore minimised. Very pleased with the product and won't hesitate to purchase again.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aljawaid
Location:UK
Amazing for Men
Date:December 2, 2013
This will take around 3 times to work on a man's face but trust me it works! Everybody at work was commenting how brighter I looked!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tugsss
Location:LONDON
Great product but a little harsh on skin
Date:November 29, 2013
This product does what it says on the tin - it reduces oils from the face. HOWEVER, it does seem to burn my face especially places like my cheeks. This then causes spots :( I now understand though that this product should ONLY be used on the oily areas and not all over the face. Use once a week to reveal amazing skin. Good product overall.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
lskeen
Location:Northamptonshire
Best Mask Ever
Date:November 10, 2013
Tried several masks and this is the only one that leaves my face feeling really clean. Love the cooling sensation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hay811
Location:Birmingham
Best face mask ever used
Date:October 23, 2013
I was a bit skeptical to use this as I thought it was very thick and I am not usually one for face masks, but I was so wrong! You can actually SEE the blackheads being washed away when you rinse your face and skin feels silky smooth. From now on, I will only apply this to my t-zone as that is where I am blackhead prone, so the tub I am currently on will last for at least a few months, but when that runs out, I will DEFINITELY be buying it again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gilly1969
Location:Ashford, Kent
fantastic results
Date:October 7, 2013
Since moving to a hard water area, stopping smoking and having a coil fitted, my skin has gone off the scale with dry, scaly areas, greasy and dull. I used this and my God what a difference! Dry skin has gone and skin was so smooth, I kept looking in the mirror to see if it has started to go back to being dry and horrible but no. Really, really, really pleased! I used it with the Aloe day and night cream
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hereford, Herefordshire
Brilliant product, works wonders
Date:August 22, 2013
I have really bad blackheads on my nose and forehead, and although I was a bit skeptical, this mask was amazing! It goes on really easily, and dries nicely. When I was washing it off I could literally see all of my blackheads being washed away! My skin feels clean and soft, and although the mask is a bit pricey a little goes a long way, so it's definitely worth it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bails
Location:Liverpool
Fantastic - this clay is amazing!!
Date:July 26, 2013
You can actually see the blackheads being drawn out of the skin after you wash it off!! I would definitely recommend buying this is you have combination skin!! Skin feels soft and works great with the rest of the seaweed collection!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshiiiinnnneeee
Location:Teesside
Love It!
Date:July 24, 2013
It smells gorgeous and leaves my skin refreshed, clear and soft. It rinses off really easily and although it's a small pot you only need a little so it should last a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JND123
Location:Ipswich,Suffolk
Helps deeply cleanse!
Date:July 18, 2013
It has made my skin appear clearer and it has helped my pores to shrink. It deeply cleanses to remove all traces of sebum in the skin, I would highly recommend this to a friend who suffers with oily or blemished skin, It makes my skin look a lot more mattified and allows me to not be insecure about blemishes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>