Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Body Shop.

Almond Body Butter

Our famous Body Butter with sweet almond oil. It is quickly absorbed and leaves normal to dry skin feeling soft and smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(372 Reviews) 286
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Body Butter
Review 81 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:West Midlands
Great!
Date:May 19, 2010
I have struggled with some of the body butters and stumbled across this one in the January sale. This is an excellent moisturiser and smells nice too!
I just hope the Body Shop bring this back into their stores so I can purchase it all year round!
Review 82 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Greatest Thing Since the Creation of Moisterisers
Date:December 28, 2009
This is the greatest cream I have ever used. It smells lovely and is the only cream I have ever found with isn't too oily but keeps me skin moist all day. I beg you Body Shop please do not discontinue this product if you do I will be devastated
Review 83 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Middlesex
Fantastic
Date:June 19, 2014
This been my favourite since I tried it, smells divine and leaves my skin perfectly moistured & silky soft 24/7. I have ultra sensitive skin prone to allergies and outbreaks and this does fine job. Highly recommend.
P>S> Bring back OCEANUS!!!
Review 84 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Norfolk
Almond body butter
Date:November 8, 2012
I have always love the body butters. They never let you down, all over moisturiser for all year round, but particularly the winter months when the central heating is back on and the weather conditions makes the skin a lot drier.
Great product.
Review 85 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Fantastic item. Lovely smell.
Date:April 2, 2010
I have never used body butter before but when I saw this I bought it. The smell is fantastic and, when used, it makes your skin feel soft and supple. It also softens areas of hard skin.
I use it every day now and will always keep some in stock
Review 86 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
One of the Best Out There!
Date:April 6, 2010
Aside from the cocoa butter this is one of the best out there! Creamy, nourishing and rich.
Smells wonderful and makes the skin feel silky smooth. One of the products I love and one that Im sure others love as well as it's often out of stock!
Review 87 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Cornwall
Fabulous body butter
Date:July 3, 2012
Have been using these Body Butters for a while now mainly on my hands. I suffer with really bad dry skin and find these work wonders. This one smells gorgeous and is definitely one of my favourites. Even better it was only £6.00. Fantastic!!
Review 88 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Manchester
Almond body butter
Date:July 4, 2010
I absolutely love the body shop's body butters!! In terms of its scent, this one comes in second after moringa which is my favourite. Like all the other body butters I have tried, it works wonders on my skin, leaving it soft and touchable!!!
Review 89 for Almond Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:Hornchurch, Essex
Really rich, you can feel your skin relaxing
Date:November 24, 2012
Really rich, you can feel your skin relaxing under it. Not my favourite scent (I prefer peach or mango - yum!) but there's a satisfying feeling that you're using a time-immemorial skin healing remedy. I've bought it again so I must like it!
Review 90 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:london
Best for my skin
Date:June 18, 2010
I love this almond body butter. It glides on my skin like butter and is especially effective in the winter months. The smell is delicious. When my boyfriend uses it I could smell it 8 hours later. That makes him even more delicious to me!!
Review 91 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Isle of Wight
Almond Body Butter
Date:July 15, 2010
This is so rich and creamy, yet completely absorbed by the skin leaving it feeling great. Very subtle smell of almond. As good as any of the Body Shop butters, aroma is a matter of tastel. Good for those who don't wish to "smell of fruit".
Review 92 for Almond Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:Norfolk
Not so great..
Date:January 3, 2011
This butter isn't at all what I expected. It doesn't smell of almond. And the smell is quite sickly. I've tried all of the body shop butters and I think that this butter is a let down to all the others. Because the others are amazing :D
Review 93 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Essex
Divine smell!
Date:March 27, 2010
Its almond flavour and a moisturiser come on of course its going to be heavenly!
10/10 brought one and have gone back for a second one!
If I were you I would buy one now, as I am running low on my second and next time buying in bulk lol
Review 94 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Date:March 29, 2014
I purchased this body butter because I love the almond hand cream and wanted a body butter that smelt just like it. It smells really nice and it leaves your skin feeling smooth and soft. Don't use a lot, a little goes a long way!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Chocomania™ Body Butter
4.1 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 95 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
A touch of luxury
Date:November 24, 2012
I have very dry sky and this body butter has been an amazing purchase. It's really absorbent yet thick and so moisturises my skin completely. I don't get itchy, dry skin after applying like some 'thinner' moisturisers out there.
Review 96 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Staffordshire
Lovely Smell
Date:July 11, 2010
Nice nutty smell with a hint of marzipan. The butter rubs in easily and leaves my skin soft and smooth and the effect lasts for at least 12 hours. A good buy when bought on a promotion. One tub lasts me 2 weeks when used daily.
Review 97 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Bradford
Favourite body butter ever
Date:April 3, 2010
This product not only smells gorgeous, but makes your body so soft. It's not like the really fruity ones which are quite strong smelling. It's pure and natural and you often catch a whiff of almond which is lovely and fresh.
Review 98 for Almond Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Hertfordshire
Almond Body Butter - THE BEST
Date:December 9, 2009
I am SOO HAPPY to find this on the website today. I get so stressed when it's not available. I don't like any of the other body butters and cannot buy enough when it is on sale. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not discontinue this
Review 99 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Amazing Almond Body Butter
Date:December 31, 2012
I wish the almond body butter to be reinstated a permanent product, available all year long and not only during sales. I love its delicate perfume and the long lasting effect of the hydration it gives. I simply love it.
Review 100 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Surrey
Very good but sticky
Date:July 5, 2011
This body butter does what it should and works wonders with my feet in the summer months. It's just a shame it leaves a sticky residue on the skin. Smells great and is definitely value for money when bought in the sale!
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>