Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Body Shop.

Hemp Moisturising Wash

Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 90
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Moisturising Wash
Review 61 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jangy
Location:Lichfield
Best Bodyshop Purchase Made
Date:June 7, 2012
This product is amazing and I have, and would again totally recommend it. It has all the qualities of a good all over moisteriser, but without the hassle of applying. In fact, because you apply it whilst still in the shower, it has a much fresher feeling to it and you can notice the results the second that you hop out of the shower! Because it is so effective, you don't need to use every shower -just every couple of days, making it super good value too.
Love love love this product! Thanks!
Review 62 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
polgara
Location:bedford
son loves it
Date:May 16, 2012
my teenage son found this along with body butter really helped his eczema were many emollients specifically for it didn't. uses it in the shower and bath. if only they did a hem shampoo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olly45
Location:Lancashire
Lovely product
Date:May 8, 2012
After being a long time fan of the body butter, I have found the shower gel just as soothing for dry, itchy skin. My skin feels softer after use. It has a pleasant smell and is suitable for all the family. It is slightly pricey, though, and we get through a bottle quite quickly, meaning I have to keep ordering. I would like it to be available in a family pack size.
Review 64 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheesie
Location:Guildford, Surrey
Best Non-Soap Soap !
Date:April 18, 2012
Hemp Moisturising Wash is the best non-soap I have ever used. Very soft and leaves the skin feeling moisturised.
Review 65 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidg
Location:worcestershire
Hemp wash
Date:April 6, 2012
really rate the whole range, soothes my excema and is good for sensitive skin.
Review 66 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsybitsy
Location:sunderland
great for dry skin
Date:March 22, 2012
I think this product is simply DIVINE for dry to very dry skin. A small squirt on you loofah or moisturizing cloth does wonders in the shower! Bit expensive but ok in the 50% off sale!
Review 67 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bossybabe
Location:Cowes, Isle of Wight
Excellent for dry skin
Date:March 20, 2012
My skin has been sensitive and dry, particularly at the end of winter. Hemp Moisturising Wash has soothed and moisturised it...not just for me but for two friends who have similar problems. I'll be using it for life!
Review 68 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
tvnw
Location:Essex
Terrible smell
Date:March 1, 2012
This has to be the worst product in the Hemp range. The smell is horrible, somewhat reminiscent of toilet or bathroom cleaner - sorry but it is not pleasant. On the plus side it does not dry the skin, though after showering with this one feels the need to reach for a bar of fragrant coconut soap or my usual Boots Lemongrass bodywash to wash away the smell. I would not buy again.
Review 69 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiamaria133
Location:wolverhampton
Hemp Moisturising Wash
Date:December 20, 2011
this is a lovely soft body wash, leaving you soft and smooth
Review 70 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AngieH123
Location:Redhill, Surrey
OK, but
Date:August 23, 2011
Much better than shower gels containing SLS. But it smells grim
Review 71 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsclaire
Location:Suffolk
Amazing Stuff!
Date:August 19, 2011
Great product, leaves my skin feeling lovely and supple. Hubby loves it too! Suitable for both men and women.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 72 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetnsimple
Location:london
Recommended purchase!
Date:August 5, 2011
I noticed the effects of using this product from the first use. I use it every day without fail in the shower now and it makes my skin feel really silky soft. I gave it an average performance as I do think I have to use quite a bit on the scrunchie to keep the lather for my whole body without topping up. Also, it would be better value at even a fiver, having said that, I would make it a regular buy. The quality I rated at excellent due to my skin feeling soft and conditioned all day and the day that I did skip using the wash I could definitely feel the difference. Give it a try - I'm so glad I did, I wish I could afford the body butter too! I'm also a fan of the hand protector which also feels great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 73 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziJ
Location:Nottingham
Date:June 26, 2011
I love this wash as it does not dry my skin but leaves it beautiful and soft,also as you use it it seems to warm up in your hands so you don't get any nasty cold shocks!It smells really nice too and stays on your skin.I also use the hemp body butter when needing extra pampering and moisture and that is good too as it sinks in and doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hemp Moisture High Balm
4.4 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 74 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddybootson
Location:Aberdeenshire
Date:June 19, 2011
I really enjoy using this. My hands get very dry with usual washes, with the hemp my skin is left felting softer than it did before I washed them. Its a treat to wash with.
Review 75 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timbo77
Location:Padstow
Great Product
Date:May 20, 2011
left my skin well moistuirised. Best I have tried. will buy it again
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyoh
Location:Sussex
make a difference to your skin!
Date:May 20, 2011
this is the first wash that has ever actually made a difference to my super-dry bits. Gone are my scaly shins, scratchy elbows and unsightly knees - the offer price was great value too and it was posted in a lovely reusable envelope which arrived very quickly. Top marks body shop!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
simbaclaus
Location:Poole, Dorset
Fabulous!
Date:April 4, 2011
The best wash I have ever used Simply brilliant! I would highly recommend this product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mummymoo
Location:Somerset
At last, a body wash for dry skin that works
Date:March 22, 2011
Been wanting Body Shop to produce a Hemp body wash for years - great product and works very well in conjunction with hemp body butter, especially on extra dry skin.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaya
Location:London, Stoke Newington
Hemp Moisturising Wash
Date:February 21, 2011
The best body wash i've used ever to date.....my skin feels so...i can't even describe the feeling when washing with this product. Usaually when using other body washes, my skin feels itchy and dry when washing in the shower. Hemp wash doesn't dry out the skin. I even use it on my face!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hemp Moisturising Wash
4.6 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Shea Body Butter 300ml
4.8 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 80 for Hemp Moisturising Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheekie
Location:east sussex
best product
Date:February 6, 2011
i have very dry skin and after soaking in the bath my skin came out feeling really soft. the only draw back of this product it makes the bath slippery .but that hasnt put me off buying this product again
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>