Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Body Shop.

Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
Review 1 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shabnab
Location:Uxbridge, London
Not for me
Date:March 19, 2011
Before I say how the product works for me it's best to say what kind of hair and skin I have so that anyone reading can accurately assess it for themselves:
I'm black with normal/dry skin and soft dark leg hairs. I also had let my hair grow out for three weeks so it was bout 5mm long.
When I used the wax strips I found that I could't use the same strip in the same place more than once. They also became quite weakened after the first use and wouldn't remove a significant amount of hair elsewhere. I have just finished waxing and still have a sufficient enough amount of hairs left that I wont be getting my legs out very soon!
The only plus side to the product was that it smelt quite pleasent and my skin felt quite soft after waxing. I am going to go over it again tommorow but I doubt I'll buy these again. I found Veet works a lot better.
Review 2 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamS
Location:UK
Smells Great. Works Great!
Date:February 25, 2011
So, I decided that I wanted to try using wax, so straight away I searched on one of my favourite companies EVER; The Body Shop (of course!)!
Now I've never really used wax before, so I can't really compare this to other brands' wax. The Body Shop wax worked pretty well for me though (and that's in addition to smelling great, which is of course what you'd expect from The Body Shop!). :) I simply followed the steps, and I'm so pleased with how well the strips worked. The only thing is that after reusing the same strip twice, it didn't really remove hair, BUT, as I said before, I've never used wax before, so I'm not sure if all wax is like that.
Over all, I'm very pleased. I'd most definitely purchase this product again! :)
Review 3 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucii
Location:London
Fab Product.
Date:January 16, 2011
At first, I was sceptical about using wax strips. In total, I've only waxed three times and the first two, I had used the tub of sugaring wax which I could not get hold of for months. The tub was fantastic and I was 100% dead set on continuing to use it however once out of stock, I had been really unsure on using the wax strips.
How wrong I was...
I built up the courage buying two boxes believing I would use a majority of the total 20 strips when I ended up just using 3 strips. These strips were able to be reused more than 4-5 times and I found the product easy, tidy and I will definitely be stocking up!
Review 4 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
cath1961
Location:cornwall
prefer sugaring
Date:January 7, 2011
sorry body shop but didnt go alot on this product, after using your sugaring for quite a few years l was very dissapointed to find l could no longer aquire it, l found the sugaring mixture excellent, but was not very pleased with the strips, they took hardly any of the hair off and even after going over the same area a few times l found that most of the hair was still there, please bring back your sugaring pot.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
InfiniteLizzy
Location:The Chilterns
highly recommended
Date:December 1, 2010
I've used a variety of wax products over the years, but this is great! It was really, really easy to use, and very effective. And I could use the strips several times - 4 or 5 and they still removed hair. It's also perfect for travel/holidays as it's small, needs no extra equipment and really works! Well done Body Shop!
Review 6 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sugaringlover
Location:Kent
Bring back sugaring!!
Date:November 4, 2010
I have used liquid sugaring for over 12 years and it is fantastic.
The secret is to spread it thin (in direction of hair growth), while it is hot. Do a test on a less sensitive are, like outside of thigh or calf, to check that it's not too hot, then spread thin layer. Apply cotton strip in the direction of hair growth. Hold the skin (with your left hand - if right handed) just below the strip and pull quickly (against hair growth) with your other hand. By holding the skin, your skin won't pull as much and it will be less painful. I don't find it painful, but it could be that my skin is now like a Rhino's!! I think it's because I apply thin and keep skin taught. Sugaring washes away easily with water, but don't get water in pot, as it won't then work.
Wax strips are not effective at all - they don't remove hair and leave wax on skin for days...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loubelou
Location:Birmingham
Too messy
Date:October 14, 2010
I bought these to use on my bikini area, and after my first attempt I don't have the energy to try again! I'm really disappointed as I love pretty much every Body Shop product I can get my hands on, but these were a real disappointment. Really messy and not particularly effective - I was left with pretty much as many hairs as before plus a thick stick layer of wax that's pretty awkward to remove.
On my legs they were fine, so I'll use the pack up that way, but they shouldn't be recommended for use on the bikini line as they caused me more trouble than popping to the beautician!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinac
Location:Hereford
Awesome
Date:August 7, 2010
I bought these as an alternative to veet and they are way beter. The strips can be used 3 or 4 times each before they lose their potency, so I found that a pack will do both my legs at least twice. Not messy, not particularly painful and very effective, just a shame my body shop can't explain why they've disappeared off the shelf - here's hoping they come back soon!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dexterdelicious
Location:Orkney
Creases!
Date:December 26, 2009
Were so simple to use, easy to wash, and great value for money. However, once they had been dried again for reuse, they were really creased and crinkled, and were a pain to iron back to normal!
Review 10 for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Argyll
so convenient
Date:July 15, 2009
I wax as I cannot stand shaving stubble. I've found sugaring the least painful choice and these strips are just so convenient. I was using the roll-on which was good but still a bit messy, so I decided to try these. They are an expensive option (one pack is not enough to do both legs!) but I have 2 small children so I am willing to pay for the convenience - now I can wax with minimal preparation in just 15 mins. Fab fab fab.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flairybell
 
Please wait while more information about flairybell is loaded.
Additional information about flairybell could not be loaded.
Posted April 30, 2011
Not impressed with these strips. I have been using your sugaring paste in the pot for years, why have you decided to change to the strips? Why are you still selling the spatula and the cotton strips when you no longer sell the paste?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sugaring Hair Removal Wax Strips
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes