Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo

This refreshing shampoo with ginger extract is perfect for dry scalps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(639 Reviews) 522
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Review 41 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jaybeth
Location:Manchester
Doesn't work...but smells good at least!
Date:April 21, 2014
I have more of a dry scalp rather than heavy dandruff, just a few light flakes, but this did nothing to clear them. It made my scalp itchy too. I used 3 quarters of the bottle before giving up on it & switching to something else. I gave it 3 stars because it smells lovely & my actual hair was super-squeaking clean after using it, but it doesn't do what it says on the bottle as far as I'm concerned. This might be good if you didn't have a problem scalp, but were just looking for a deep cleaning/clarifying shampoo to use once a week to remove product build up or something.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessam
Location:London
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 18, 2014
I had heavy dandruff for years, and had almost given up on having a clean itch free scalp. I found this shampoo 2 weeks back and bought it as a last resort. After the first wash felt a strange tingling feeling, scalp felt light and clean and hardly any dandruff. I have just had my third wash and my hair looks and feels awesome. No itch at all and dandruff has almost disappeared completely. Thank you Body Shop!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TricksterVickster
Location:Loughborough, Leicestershire
Love it !!!
Date:April 17, 2014
I love this shampoo, please make a conditioner too. Please never discontinue this like everything else I love and works for me itchy scalp.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sralmeida93
Location:Worcester
Great anti-dandruff shampoo if you have allergies
Date:April 16, 2014
I originally bought this as I am allergic to the vast majority of other anti-dandruff shampoo such as head and shoulders due to it containing MI or methylchloroisothiazolinone. It took me a while to find something and all I can say is this is AMAZING!!
It gave relief from an itchy scalp instantaneously and dandruff disappeared completely after 3 washes. Only a small amount is needed to cover the whole head as it lathers up a lot.
The only downside to this is that there is not a conditioner.
Would really recommend this product if you have allergies and suffer from a flaky itchy scalp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everspurs
Location:london
Soothing shampoo
Date:April 10, 2014
This is a very gentle but deep cleansing shampoo which leaves hair feeling great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannah87
Location:London ,UK
very refreshing!
Date:April 7, 2014
This shampoo makes your scalp/hair feel really cleansed and refreshed. Feels very gentle ,but very good at preventing dandruff. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryP
Location:London
Can't live without it
Date:April 3, 2014
Ginger shampoo is the best ever invention. I can't live without it. Body Shop online is easy to use and it's delivered quickly and securely so I use it all the time to buy this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FionaandFaye
Location:Belfast
Fabulous!
Date:April 2, 2014
I have dermatitis on my scalp which gets easily irritated. I've been using this shampoo since it came onto the shelf in Body Shop! I'm also a hairdresser and recommend this to clients with scalp problems.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
razzledazzle
Location:Kent
Great for Itchy, Flaky & or Dry Scalps
Date:March 30, 2014
I have had a long term problem with finding shampoos that can successfully help treat my dry scalp and itchiness. They can either be too strong, or cause extra build up of flaky scalp, all in all not doing anything for my scalp or my hair.
I tried this based on previous reviews, hoping it would work. I have not been disappointed, and have noticed after using this product for a few weeks now, that my scalp and the condition of my hair has greatly improved.
I am not constantly scratching at my scalp, and even though I still get the odd bit of flaky scalp round the front of my hairline, it certainly doesn't notice that much anymore, and I am not wanting to scratch at it. I'm finding that each time I am using this shampoo, this concern is rapidly decreasing with each wash.
It has a lovely, delicate smell and does not in any way feel heavy, or like you're loading lots of unnecessary product onto your scalp/hair.
I really am impressed with this, and will definitely be buying this again. I will probably continue to use it just once a week to keep my itchy scalp at bay, and just use another natural, regular shampoo the rest of the week. I definitely hope to keep this wonderful shampoo as part of my weekly hair regime to maintain a healthy condition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lika
Location:Luton
Dimond
Date:March 22, 2014
Im in love with this product, it make my hair so so soft and fresh just love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Isaythiso
Location:Yorkshire
Itchy scalp
Date:March 18, 2014
Having very dry skin including my scalp this product helps to stop the itching with out greasing my hair
That it is also kind to my hair is a real bonus
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chococo
Location:Somerset
love it
Date:March 1, 2014
I had an itchy scalp and using this shampoo calmed it right down. The only thing I would love is, please,please, make a ginger conditioner to go with the shampoo!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice2612
Location:Birmingham
SAVIOUR
Date:February 21, 2014
I don't suffer from dandruff but I had been battling with an incredibly itchy scalp less than 24 hours after washing for years. I resorted to medicated shampoo and was still suffering. Then i saw that this shampoo, although an anti-dandruff shampoo, also claimed to soothe a dry and itchy scalp. I have been using the shampoo only a week and the difference is incredible. My scalp has stopped itching completely which is a huge relief considering the itchiness before was unbearable. Would recommend this again and again to anyone suffering with an itchy scalp.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnmsmum
Location:belfast
love this stuff!
Date:February 16, 2014
Having tried A LOT of anti dandruff/medicated/hypoallergenic shampoos for my dry itchy scalp I finally found one that works! I use it with the banana conditioner as i have long thick curly hair and my hair feels lovely and soft. A matching conditioner would be nice but im happy enough with the banana one for now :-)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicccccccccccc
Location:kidderminster
great shampoo
Date:February 13, 2014
can suffer from sensitive scalp no problems with this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelBird
Location:Ilford, Essex
Favourite Product
Date:February 11, 2014
One of my favorite products from THE BODY SHOP. I would always recommend it. Good for the scalp & hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bettyfrog88
Location:Bournemouth
will try for result
Date:February 11, 2014
Got this on sale , feel fresh and cooler but still need to use a bit longer to see the result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creative1
Location:Bristol
Gets rid of Dandruff but gives you oily hair
Date:February 10, 2014
I've bought this shampoo to get rid of dandruff. It got rid of dandruff but it gave me another problem. My hair became really greasy, which I never had a problem with before. So I guess I ether have to wash my hair everyday or bin the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athena63
Location:Holywell, Flintshire.
5 Star Prouct that delivers 5 Star results.
Date:February 9, 2014
This shampoo cleared up my son's flaky scalp within 2 uses, with no sign of the flakiness returning after 6 weeks of using this product. His hair is shiny and the scent is pleasing to both men an women. Very Highly Recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Em1995
Location:Lancashire
Best Anti-Dandruff Shampoo yet!
Date:February 3, 2014
No other anti dandruff shampoo has worked for me! My scalp got so dry and itchy it began to bleed, it has worked really well for me and I saw the improvements after just a few washes. Another bonus is that it makes my hair nice and soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>