Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo

Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(596 Reviews) 481
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Review 41 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bounce
Location:London
nice shampoo!
Date:October 25, 2013
I heard someone recommending this shampoo in the swimming pool changing-rooms and so I thought I would give it a go. I really like it and it works well. The ginger is refreshing and not over-powering. Would recommend to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMinky
Location:Farnham, Surrey
Great for flakes
Date:October 15, 2013
Not gloopy like dandruff shampoo but just as effective
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aubrey1200
Location:Liverpool
Great value
Date:October 7, 2013
400ml lasted for 4 months on long hair. works! +++++
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dilli
Location:Chessington
Date:October 6, 2013
The only product that works on my daughters dandruff without damaging the scalp; great product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budbudbud
Location:Hampshire
Great
Date:October 5, 2013
Smells lovely and is better than any other ive tried
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaf
Location:Birmingham
Good price
Date:October 3, 2013
Good price and free postage well done the body shop
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChazzaD
Location:Cheshire
Great for sensitive scalps/coloured hair combo
Date:September 20, 2013
Despite not being marketed at coloured hair, this product is great for me as I have a very sensitive scalp and red coloured hair. I find that other anti-dandruff shampoos are too abrasive on colour and strip it and 'colour preserve' shampoos are too tough on my scalp. This is the perfect product for me, smells great and lasts a long time. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a gentle yet effective product for a dry and flaky scalp. If Body Shop ever discontinue this product I don't know what I'll do!!
On a side note, standard delivery was also superb, came the next day! Great service.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoolaHoop
Location:Worksop
Simply The Best
Date:September 4, 2013
Now I'm not usually the type to write reviews on products however after reading the other comments about this shampoo I decided to give it a go instead of opting for the usual h&s not knowing who else to turn too. Well I have to say this product is amazing not only does it clear the embarrassing flakes away it cares for your hair too! I've often been left disappointed by the dry frizzy mess I have to tame but this has left my hair unbelievably soft and manageable! (I've even used Aussie and been left disappointed) If you are dubious on trying a new product don't be this will be the best change you make and your hair will love you for it! I can't wait to try the other products now!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoot
Location:london
best shampoo
Date:August 31, 2013
This is amazing. I started using it after reading the reviews and found it was the only thing that really worked. My husband recently got quite a bit of dandruff and thought it was due to stopping the antidandruff shampoo he had previously been using and wanted to go out to buy it again. I told him to use this one, and i could tell he didnt believe me when i said that it actually worked. A few days later he finally plucked up the courage to give it a go and after just one wash, he noticed the difference :) He asked me where i had stolen it from and thought the packaging resembled a really high end product we had used in a hotel that we had recently stayed at. I thought it would smell awful but it actually doesnt!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
April8
Location:Aberdeen
Superb shampoo
Date:August 25, 2013
I have been using Rainforest Volumising shampoo and conditioner but I noticed some dandruff and bought this. It's brilliant at controlling the dandruff and leaves my hair supersoft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cornishlass
Location:The Fens, Norfolk
Recommended Hair Care
Date:August 24, 2013
Having used other 'dandruff' products, this is a real find. Effective and as you don't need a lot, economical. Add to that a great fresh fragrance of Ginger.......perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Fife, Scotland
Effective shampoo
Date:August 20, 2013
Has been very effective for husband and son who are allergic to many shampoos. Smells so nice I've started to use it myself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clodah
Location:Oxfordshire
At Last!
Date:August 10, 2013
At last a product which doesn't make my scalp ITCH. Have tried all sorts of shampoos which promise but don't deliver so it's a great relief to find one which works. Don't know if it's something Body Shop put in to the formula or more likely something they leave out but THANK YOU.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmJM
Location:Luton
Excellent
Date:August 8, 2013
This is the first thing that has ever fully worked. I have dry scale and not dandruff but it still does the job!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissDiane
Location:Cumbria
Excellent
Date:August 1, 2013
It was bought as a requested birthday present. The website was easy to purchase online and the service was fast and efficient - thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bex30
Location:Leicester
Great purchase
Date:August 1, 2013
Irradicates dandruff but is also a great everyday use shampoo!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
naturalbuy
Location:Wolverhampton
Not effective, does'nt work
Date:July 27, 2013
Have used this for several weeks and it simply is not effective. I have left it in my hair for a few minutes before rinsing but my scalp still feels itchy and flaky. You basically have to use it every single day for it have some effect. It's not any different from your average shampoo in this regard. Also the caps on just about every haircare product are badly designed making them difficult to open especially when your in the shower!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kinah
Location:Wrexham
Doesn't work
Date:July 26, 2013
I've been having flaky scalp for ages, trying so many type of shampoos but never seem right. Saw this on offer on the web and thought gave it a go. After 1st wash, i didn't notice anything and thought would give it 1 more week. I shampoo my hair 3 times a week and now it has been nearly 2 weeks that i have been using this shampoo, nothing has changed still! I don't know what i do wrong. The stars given are solely for the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
berryz
Location:london
very good decision
Date:July 15, 2013
I've been having problems with flaky scalp and dandruff for years, i tried medical shampoo's i tried head & shoulders i tried many other shampoo's but nothing worked as good as this. I bought it to try it on previous reviews and it really does work, and leaves my hair very easy to manage (which is curly and frizzy)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mahatma
Location:Glasgow
Very good indeed
Date:July 11, 2013
I have tried many shampoos for my itchy scalp problem, none of them worked. This shampoo has been my savior.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>