Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo

Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(623 Reviews) 508
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Review 41 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicccccccccccc
Location:kidderminster
great shampoo
Date:February 13, 2014
can suffer from sensitive scalp no problems with this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelBird
Location:Ilford, Essex
Favourite Product
Date:February 11, 2014
One of my favorite products from THE BODY SHOP. I would always recommend it. Good for the scalp & hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bettyfrog88
Location:Bournemouth
will try for result
Date:February 11, 2014
Got this on sale , feel fresh and cooler but still need to use a bit longer to see the result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creative1
Location:Bristol
Gets rid of Dandruff but gives you oily hair
Date:February 10, 2014
I've bought this shampoo to get rid of dandruff. It got rid of dandruff but it gave me another problem. My hair became really greasy, which I never had a problem with before. So I guess I ether have to wash my hair everyday or bin the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athena63
Location:Holywell, Flintshire.
5 Star Prouct that delivers 5 Star results.
Date:February 9, 2014
This shampoo cleared up my son's flaky scalp within 2 uses, with no sign of the flakiness returning after 6 weeks of using this product. His hair is shiny and the scent is pleasing to both men an women. Very Highly Recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Em1995
Location:Lancashire
Best Anti-Dandruff Shampoo yet!
Date:February 3, 2014
No other anti dandruff shampoo has worked for me! My scalp got so dry and itchy it began to bleed, it has worked really well for me and I saw the improvements after just a few washes. Another bonus is that it makes my hair nice and soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jobrad2012
Location:The Algarve, Portugal
Gorgeous Shampoo
Date:January 29, 2014
This shampoo is the best! It really does what it claims to do. My only criticisms are that the bottle is really difficult to squeeze as the plastic is hard, which means that you have to take the lid off when you wash your hair. The other criticism is that there is no ginger conditioner to go with it. One of the best things about this shampoo is the smell, so if you have to use a different brand of conditioner after you shampoo, then the smell is lost. The only option is to use the banana conditioner in which case you might as well use the banana shampoo as well. I really think it's about time TBS brought out a ginger conditioner... Please!?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SueGoo
Location:Eastbourne
Brilliant zingy smell
Date:January 28, 2014
This wakes you up in the morning and leaves hair nice & clean with 1 wash - shame there's no conditioner
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devonlady
Location:Barnstaple, Devon
Good product
Date:January 28, 2014
Unlike many anti-dandruff shampoos this has a nice scent and leaves hair feeling soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot
Location:Somerset
Great shampoo
Date:January 27, 2014
I have used this product for years and it has consistently met all my needs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
embee93
Location:Sheffield
Best anti-dandruff shampoo ever!
Date:January 18, 2014
I bought this after seeing all the fantastic reviews. I have tried loads of 'anti-dandruff' shampoos over the years, many with wild claims and no success - Vosene, Head and Shoulders etc. I bought this in a massive bottle because I had a voucher, meaning it brought the price down to prices that I would spend in the high street drugstores.
It was really changed the way my hair looks and feels. My scalp used to be really flaky and dry, and it was the last straw when I went to the hairdressers and I could see the flakes while the lady was cutting my hair. So embarrassing! My hair also feels nice and soft, and the smell is really nice and not too overpowering.
Definitely re-purchasing when I get another voucher! Don't ever stop making this, please!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelina86
Location:harrow, london
amazing!
Date:January 14, 2014
i dont normally like the smell of ginger, but the smell in the shampoo is not overpowering and is really helping me with my scalp!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfiecat
Location:Cockermouth cumbria
Great product
Date:January 12, 2014
Have used this shampoo for a number of years every day. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strummerville
Location:Ayr
Invigorating
Date:January 11, 2014
This shampoo has a clean and refreshing smell, you can really get a taste of the ginger and it enlivens my scalp. It creates a good lather with only a small amount. Will be buying again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerGodess
Location:Smethwick
Heaven...in a bottle.
Date:January 8, 2014
Really pleased with this product as i suffer from a dry sensitive scalp. My scalp and hair have never been better...as I have long hair, i would LOVE a conditioner to match! Smells amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Truro
Best shampoo ever!
Date:December 30, 2013
I suffer from dandruff and have been using this for a few months, and alas my dandruff has gone! Unlike other shampoos it isn't harmful to my skin, I do not get itchy with red sores on my scalp anymore. Have bought this for my mum too, amazing product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
guccihugo
Location:Birmingham
Not impressed
Date:December 29, 2013
I bought this as a last resort, I wasn't particularly happy with this purchase as I've been using it for around a month and haven't seen much of a change, I don't know whether it's just my scalp and hair type it doesn't work well with but I wouldn't be buying it again and also it doesn't have a very nice smell.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyshopQueen77
Location:West mids
Wow
Date:December 23, 2013
This stuff is amazing. It doesn't leave a residue like normal shampoos. My hair feels the cleanest it has ever been. Scalp feels amazing. Never really had bad dandruff but felt other shampoos were causing irritation. This shampoo has also made my hair feel thicker and just fab!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misslucie123
Location:Newcastle, UK
Wonder product!
Date:December 7, 2013
I bought this on a whim thinking that it would be like the rest of the shampoos for dry/flaky scalps. But I was wrong.
My scalp was in such terrible condition, and after trying almost everything I could think of I bought the largest bottle and gave it a go, the first wash didn't really show any difference, but after a week, my scalp felt alot healthier, and less flaky.
I've been using it for about 4/5months now and there is not one bit of a dandruff to be seen also the terrible itchyness has gone too! I wash my hair everyday (I know it's not recommended), however the 400ml bottle I bought first, still has over 2/3's left, and my hair is just below my shoulder blades.
Definitely worth a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waughc
Location:Scotland
Great product and lasts for a long time.
Date:December 3, 2013
Great product and lasts for a long time, great value
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>