Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo

This refreshing shampoo with ginger extract is perfect for dry scalps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(646 Reviews) 529
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Review 41 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Bristol
Excellent
Date:April 28, 2014
This is the only shampoo I use. Great for me as I have an irritable scalp and this is the only shampoo that soothes it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Tranent, East lothian
Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
Date:April 26, 2014
By far the best shampoo ever for dandruff, soothing on the scalp, lovely smell and really cleans, no second wash/shampoo!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Cheshire
Goodbye flaky scalp
Date:April 26, 2014
Searched for a new product to clear flaky scalp. Came across this product and it works wonders. I will not be buying any other product, it came with great reviews by others and I can certainly add to that.
Excellent product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Moreton in marsh, Gloucestershire
Does exactly what it says on the bottle
Date:April 24, 2014
I bought this on the reviews of others, I thought I would give it a go not expecting it to be as good as it is, it's fab and it works ! I have converted my son, my mum and my brother and have stocked up as where we live in the Cotswolds you can't always get it. Thank goodness for the internet! Give it a go, you only need a small amount as it lathers up really well and leaves your hair feeling great. As for what others have said about conditioner and there not being a ginger one to match the shampoo, it is a shame but I don't agree that you have to condition after shampooing, try conditioning first then washing, it still works, also if you're not keen on doing it that way try using body shop hair and body oil once a month, rub it in to dry un washed hair leave for as long as you can ( be careful not to get it on furniture etc ) and then wash out with your ginger shampoo it leaves your hair really soft and conditioned
All in all a really brill product, well done body shop.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Birmingham
Hallelujah
Date:April 23, 2014
I have suffered from dry itchy scalp lately. I've had to wash my hair every 2 days then every 4 to 5 because of how itchy it gets if I don't! I searched online for a good shampoo that won't strip the colour out of my hair and this is the only one that I could find! After using I was amazed. My scalp was no longer itchy and flakey! I still get the odd flakes as I've only used it twice, I'm expecting the more I use it the better it will get because after every use I've noticed it's getting better, but my flakes are no where near as bad as they were! It so smells amazing too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:London
Smells great & leaves hair feeling lovely
Date:April 23, 2014
Have been using this for a week or so in combination with a stronger product that can only be used twice a week. So for that reason I can't comment on how effective it is, as it may be other product I'm using. I use this for the in-between washes for extra help! Smells great & leaves hair feeling lovely, so for those reasons alone I'd definitely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Sussex coast
It Does What It Says
Date:April 22, 2014
It says it will clear flakes and reduce itching - and it does just that. It leaves your hair both clean and manageable, and the ginger perfume, while very pleasant, isn't strong and doesn't linger. I'm so glad I've found it and will continue to use it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location:Manchester
Doesn't work...but smells good at least!
Date:April 21, 2014
I have more of a dry scalp rather than heavy dandruff, just a few light flakes, but this did nothing to clear them. It made my scalp itchy too. I used 3 quarters of the bottle before giving up on it & switching to something else. I gave it 3 stars because it smells lovely & my actual hair was super-squeaking clean after using it, but it doesn't do what it says on the bottle as far as I'm concerned. This might be good if you didn't have a problem scalp, but were just looking for a deep cleaning/clarifying shampoo to use once a week to remove product build up or something.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 18, 2014
I had heavy dandruff for years, and had almost given up on having a clean itch free scalp. I found this shampoo 2 weeks back and bought it as a last resort. After the first wash felt a strange tingling feeling, scalp felt light and clean and hardly any dandruff. I have just had my third wash and my hair looks and feels awesome. No itch at all and dandruff has almost disappeared completely. Thank you Body Shop!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Loughborough, Leicestershire
Love it !!!
Date:April 17, 2014
I love this shampoo, please make a conditioner too. Please never discontinue this like everything else I love and works for me itchy scalp.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Worcester
Great anti-dandruff shampoo if you have allergies
Date:April 16, 2014
I originally bought this as I am allergic to the vast majority of other anti-dandruff shampoo such as head and shoulders due to it containing MI or methylchloroisothiazolinone. It took me a while to find something and all I can say is this is AMAZING!!
It gave relief from an itchy scalp instantaneously and dandruff disappeared completely after 3 washes. Only a small amount is needed to cover the whole head as it lathers up a lot.
The only downside to this is that there is not a conditioner.
Would really recommend this product if you have allergies and suffer from a flaky itchy scalp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:london
Soothing shampoo
Date:April 10, 2014
This is a very gentle but deep cleansing shampoo which leaves hair feeling great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London ,UK
very refreshing!
Date:April 7, 2014
This shampoo makes your scalp/hair feel really cleansed and refreshed. Feels very gentle ,but very good at preventing dandruff. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:London
Can't live without it
Date:April 3, 2014
Ginger shampoo is the best ever invention. I can't live without it. Body Shop online is easy to use and it's delivered quickly and securely so I use it all the time to buy this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Belfast
Fabulous!
Date:April 2, 2014
I have dermatitis on my scalp which gets easily irritated. I've been using this shampoo since it came onto the shelf in Body Shop! I'm also a hairdresser and recommend this to clients with scalp problems.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Kent
Great for Itchy, Flaky & or Dry Scalps
Date:March 30, 2014
I have had a long term problem with finding shampoos that can successfully help treat my dry scalp and itchiness. They can either be too strong, or cause extra build up of flaky scalp, all in all not doing anything for my scalp or my hair.
I tried this based on previous reviews, hoping it would work. I have not been disappointed, and have noticed after using this product for a few weeks now, that my scalp and the condition of my hair has greatly improved.
I am not constantly scratching at my scalp, and even though I still get the odd bit of flaky scalp round the front of my hairline, it certainly doesn't notice that much anymore, and I am not wanting to scratch at it. I'm finding that each time I am using this shampoo, this concern is rapidly decreasing with each wash.
It has a lovely, delicate smell and does not in any way feel heavy, or like you're loading lots of unnecessary product onto your scalp/hair.
I really am impressed with this, and will definitely be buying this again. I will probably continue to use it just once a week to keep my itchy scalp at bay, and just use another natural, regular shampoo the rest of the week. I definitely hope to keep this wonderful shampoo as part of my weekly hair regime to maintain a healthy condition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Luton
Dimond
Date:March 22, 2014
Im in love with this product, it make my hair so so soft and fresh just love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location:Yorkshire
Itchy scalp
Date:March 18, 2014
Having very dry skin including my scalp this product helps to stop the itching with out greasing my hair
That it is also kind to my hair is a real bonus
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Somerset
love it
Date:March 1, 2014
I had an itchy scalp and using this shampoo calmed it right down. The only thing I would love is, please,please, make a ginger conditioner to go with the shampoo!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ginger Anti Dandruff Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Birmingham
SAVIOUR
Date:February 21, 2014
I don't suffer from dandruff but I had been battling with an incredibly itchy scalp less than 24 hours after washing for years. I resorted to medicated shampoo and was still suffering. Then i saw that this shampoo, although an anti-dandruff shampoo, also claimed to soothe a dry and itchy scalp. I have been using the shampoo only a week and the difference is incredible. My scalp has stopped itching completely which is a huge relief considering the itchiness before was unbearable. Would recommend this again and again to anyone suffering with an itchy scalp.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>