Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 75
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
daisychainsaw
Location:Kingston
Why did they stop doing the hemp face protector?
Date:October 17, 2010
I was told this was the closest thing they had to the hemp face protector since they discontinued it. It is possibly the worst thing to come out of the body shop and I have shopped there for over 20years! It's just terrible, it doesn't sink in, it's greasy and you can't use with make-up as it just flakes off along with the moisturiser. Why do the body shop insist on discontinuing decent well made products and replace them with rubbish, it's happening more and more frequently :(
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beee1
Location:Bath
No anti-wrinke action!
Date:September 10, 2012
I'm 36 and I've been using products from this range for over a year. I agree that this is lovely, smoothing cream, but after a year i have twice as much wrinkles as I had before! Use it only if you not concern about aging.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
twiggy90
Location:Devon
not a good day cream
Date:May 9, 2012
goes very bitty when applied not good when foundation is applied over the top goes scummy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bugs
Location:Gloucestershire
Not a great product
Date:March 7, 2011
It smells lovely and I like the fact that it's non-greasy, but it has an annoying flaky, peeling effect when you apply it. I'm pretty sure this is nothing to do with my skin as it doesn't happen with any other moisturiser I use!
It's also quite expensive for the size of the dispenser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dondayvivay
Location:Staffordshire
Nutriganics smells ughh
Date:February 21, 2014
Sorry folks but I hate the smell of this product - I don't like putting it on my face because I can smell it for a while after. I will use it though as I do not like waste, but I will not buy another - I like nice fruity or flowery smells to products like I would have thought this would of had but sadly not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rebs
Location:Somerset
Not sure if I would recommend this one?
Date:October 16, 2010
This moisturiser has a nice smell and leaves my skin feeling supple and smooth. The only thing that lets the product down is I have noticed that it has a greasy feeling to it. Perhaps I will switch to using it as a night cream and not a day cream too!
For that reason, I am not sure whether I would recommend this as a day cream as nobody likes greasy feeling skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Piku
Location:Southampton
not as good
Date:May 30, 2010
i bought this online after i went in store and was convinced by one of bodyshop assistants tht this is the best and it would suit my skin a lot.. i came home and ordered it online, and to my surprise ( rather shock) this was not somethin i least expected... my face got more zits than i ever had when i was a teenager... moreover the texture is way too creamy for me... i always used the vitamin e range tht suits me well.. i dont know what i was thinking when i fell for the silly advise.. it costed me a lot of time and money..and not happy with the results.. .
Response from The Body Shop:By Customer ServiceJune 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online product review. We are sorry to hear of the problem you have experienced with The Body Shop Nutriganic Smoothing Day Cream.

We would very much like to assist you and would be grateful if you can contact our Care Centre team on free phone 08000 929090 quoting reference 1640963 or supply us with a contact telephone number and a convenient time to call, as one of our team would like to discuss this matter further with you.

At The Body Shop we want all of our customers to be delighted with our products and we are disappointed when this is not the case .We would like to assure you that all our staff our extensively trained to offer advice and recommendations to meet our customers’ needs, and we are sorry that you feel you were misadvised on this occasion.

We appreciate the time it has taken you to contact us and we do look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heloise
Location:London
Hmmm, okayish
Date:April 19, 2010
Buttery in texture, honey in smell and lightly fresh on skin, this is a nice new offering from the BS for those "first signers". It would be a perfect make-up base - doesn't leave a clammy, oily or sticky feel, and is enough on its own for light, summery hydration and protection, but wouldn't for wintery months. For dry skins, this would be too light. For oilier skins, this wouldn't offend but would be a delight. It simply leaves my normal skin super soft and lush, but nothing special. Super fine lines persist - c'est la vie.
I finished my sample easily, and one can't expect miraculous results - Babassu Oil is new to me! - but I didn't expect just how much I'd grow forward to using it - and missing it!
It's no lie, it's actually very nice. But rather pricey for such a newcomer "anti-aging ingredient". I'd rather pay that sum for something with proven results, like rosehip oil.
We'll see. Okayish is the verdict. Not completely "natural" either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maya33
Location:London
Smooth results and good level of moisture
Date:April 17, 2014
I believe in sticking to a full range of skin care products in order to benefit from what they promise - smooth younger looking skin. I used to use an eye cream from one range and another facewash by another brand - eye cream by someone else but I get MUCH better results when I use one entire skin care system. I invested in Nutriganics and so far am quite pleased. Results were visable very early on - within a few days. I use this cream along with the cleanser, toner, youth serum & night cream and have noticed much more consistent skin. Smooth and less spots and grains.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dinkyinki
Location:London
Good product
Date:May 10, 2013
Feels good on the skin, subtle smell. Use it with drops of youth, if l use both in humid conditions the cream tends to streak so if this effects you let yourself cool off a little before using!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCBury
Location:Bury
Best I've found so far
Date:March 21, 2013
Having never been a fan of using lots of products, since turning 40 I have found the need to start moisturising. With so many on the market, trying to find one you like can be difficult. I popped into a shop to browse and was approached by an assistant offering advise and a sample to try. Very happy with the results. I have sensitive skin which can be both dry and prone to breakouts, and this gives enough moisture without making skin greasy. I bought this while on offer but have scored the 4's as I think the normal full price is a bit much, and there is a slight fake lemony smell about it, but still rate it overall.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosandbri
Location:Sidcup,Kent
A Christmas Present
Date:December 16, 2012
My daughter-in-law loves your Nutriganics shower gels. Asked her for ideas for Christmas presents - it appears that although she is only 32 she LOVES your Nurtiganics face creams. Maybe I should start using them, or am I too late (62)?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MildlyMad
Location:Kent
Worth purchasing
Date:December 2, 2012
I've been using this day cream for two weeks now and have definitely noticed a difference. The lines on my forehead are a lot shallower and generally, my skin looks very healthy. A little goes a long way so even better value for money.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
misska
Location:south east london
No complaints
Date:October 23, 2012
Lovely product, goes on smoothly, not too heavy but moisturizing and leaves skin looking clear and radiant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
t00ts
Location:London
Light, gentle day cream
Date:July 30, 2012
I'm enjoying using this cream. I like the fact that it's organic as it feels like I'm doing my skin some good. It's very light and absorbs easily. My skin feels smoother and looks fresher already, after just over a week of use. Good product and price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris655
Location:Cardiff
Overall, pretty awesome!
Date:November 29, 2011
I saw this product reviewed in a Sunday newspaper, and thought I'd give it a try. Overall, the results were very good - the cream's helped hydrate my skin, and improve my complection. I now use it as part of my daily skincare regime, and haven't looked back!
My one criticism; I thought the tub was rather small - so daily use won't leave you much (I also use Nivea moisturiser, which was cheaper and has lasted months). But that's only a small complaint - I would happily recommend this product to help combat the early signs of ageing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
baileys24
Location:Aberdeen, Scotland
no SPF
Date:May 27, 2011
I had recently purchased this highly recommended facial cream and I have to say it's really pleasant and doing the job (good for combination skin). But I'm a bit disappointed it doesn't have any sun protection factor :( . Didn't realize it before the purchase, I would expect it from every cream nowadays and especially for range fighting skin ageing :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
marsbar
Location:scotland
Date:April 9, 2011
I use this cream every morning and it goes on really nicely and rubs in without feeling greasy. Don't know about any anit-ageing properties as I haven't been using it for long enough. Also great as it contains no parabens.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
flora
Location:Scotland
nice buy
Date:November 3, 2010
bought it on sale, a great buy. will keep using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBN77
Location:Hampshire
My husband likes it
Date:October 5, 2010
Bought this moisturiser for my husband as his previous face cream was getting too expensive. We try to only use organic/natural cosmetics in our household. He likes it; it's a good moisturiser that does what it says on the package. Will buy again for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>