Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Body Shop.

Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 75
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
Review 1 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyTulip
Location:Primrose Hillary
Fruity blast from the past
Date:June 30, 2010
I really liked this in my youth as I had oily but sensitive skin and anything for oily skin would just strip me make the skin tight and dry sore and shiny.I loved that it was low-foaming as easy-foaming washes KILL my skin.
My skin still appreciates this as I still like to wash my face with water rather than a cleansing lotion though I am much , much older. It is strong but gentle enough to leave me fresh and clean but not too tight.
The next to bring back should be Honey Water , Milk Bath , Elderflower Water ( amaaaazing) Japanese washing grains, Chypre , Rose Musk ,the whole perfume oil bar and finally .... my HG face wash of ALL TIME Pineapple facial wash. Now I would buy 100 pots if that was relaunched. It cleared all my teenage grease and spots without once drying out my face
The Body Shop used to be full every Saturday with young people stocking up on well-priced skin care. These days the staff look bored and the shops empty. The reliance on constantly bringing out new "ranges" with matching products in matching bottles that replace old individual classics is the problem. No-one has a chance to have a favourite to purchase again and again as it won't be there. I made that mistake with the Pineapple Wash , I tried 3 or 4 new launches that were recommended by staff , found them disappointing and then found my favourite was gone Bringing back some of these classics really is the right move.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sambo
Location:Doncaster
Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
Date:June 19, 2010
Very calming to the skin, I have oily blemish prone skin, this product is not as harsh as other TEA TREE products i have used. Although never used Body Shops TEA TREE yet
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tess
Location:Galloway
Excellent product.
Date:November 15, 2009
I used this face wash first time around after The Body Shop discontinued my all time favourite Pineapple face wash!!.....(pleeease bring that back, I cannot understand why it has not been brought back since it states in one of The Body Shop books it was Anita's favourite product!) Anyway back to passion fruit, it is a fantastic face wash which seems to work on normal, teenage/oily and dry skin! It leaves the skin feeling refreshed and clean, with no dry feeling and has a very nice smell. It is also handy for men to use as a shaving gel.
I hope it stays and that Body Shop continue to bring back somemore of the old favourites. I know of so many people who have flocked back since the old products have come back and so many more would if other products made an appearance i.e Watermelon self tan which always got such fantastic reviews in magazines....everybody I knew who tried it,raved about it and loved it!! I could never understand why that was discontinued.
I am all for change and new exciting products but not at the cost of losing great products that do work. It is great that these products have a chance to shine again!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
marmaduke
Location:manchester
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT !!!!
Date:October 26, 2009
Oh my days I popped in to my local B/S today and spotted Passionfruit Cleansing gel back on sale !!! to my excitement i bought 6 bottles and was thrilled when i got home used it and smelled that gorgeous smell once again and supersoft cleansing !! for heavens sakes Body Shop there is a place for these stand alone products and to be honest the Body Shop was just turning into the Vitamin E/Tea Tree/Body Butter shop and nothing else , How many variations on a theme can you make ! i believe these old products that wern't part of a range were what made the Body Shop unique and there is very much still a place for them please keep this one many thanks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
flordeluna
Location:england
used this product for years
Date:September 22, 2012
i couldnt find it in the shop, they told me it may have been discontinued. PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE IT! ive used it as a facial cleanser for the past 15 years and i love it. its gentle, smells great, cleanses well and doesnt leave my skin tight.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sazz
Location:Liverpool
The scent of memories!
Date:April 2, 2010
As a teenager I suffered from the usual acne and slight redness on my cheeks but using the Passionfruit Cleansing gel cleared me skin really well. It's so refreshing and smells divine! Every Birthday & Christmas this was at the top of my list! I was a huge fan (and still am, now its returned!) back in the good ole Body Shop days when they had little baskets that you filled with lots of body shop goodies and had them gift wrapped,anyone remember those!?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
retrogirl
Location:aylesbury
bring back the classics
Date:November 5, 2009
Hooray! at last the body shop has realised, that old fashioned stuff is often the best.Passion fruit cleansing gel used to be a product that I couldnt live without, it was a real help to my then spotty complexion and had a wonderful smell,please dont discontinue it again.
Unfortunatley over the years I lost favour with the body shop due to the dissapointing product range and the fact that they discontinued all of my favourite products that I would buy again and again, so Body Shop Im sure Im not the only girl who mourns the demise of the Vineise washing grains (a kind of chalky exfoliator), Milk Bath ( beautifuly sented bath salts that came in a little bag with a milk churn on the front)they turned the bath water white like milk) and my most favourite,Rosemary Shampoo ( wonderful herbal sent and realy shiny hair), so what are you waiting for I would love to be a customer again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edenpie
Location:Moray, Scotland
Multi purpose dream product
Date:November 1, 2009
I adore Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel!! It is a lovely product which suits everyone - an effective cleanser that leaves skin soft and clean but not dried out. Its a wonder product!
I used to work for Body Shop Direct and remember being told by my manager that she had been at Anita's Garden Party and was Anita had told her how much she loved it this product for travelling as she could use it to wash her face, body, hair and even her knickers!
I love that the Body Shop is going back to its roots and bringing back the the original iconic products that Anita created ~ the building blocks that made The Body Shop the real green alternative! I agree with other reviewers about the many alternative flavours of Body Butter - I feel that the ethos of The Body Shop is being diluted. The originality and simplicty of the products combined with Anita's ideals are what made the Body Shop a success.
Please vote Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scarlet
Location:West Midlands
Not a fan :(
Date:January 11, 2012
I really wanted to like this, as I love passionfruit, and had read so many good reviews... but not for me. To be fair, I'm not too keen on gel facial washes, as they tend to feel quite heavy and not like you're getting a deep clean from them, but I can't deny that my face did feel clean after this. However, the smell is not at all appealing, reminding me more of wet socks than passionfruit :\ and, despite being gentle, made my skin feel dry.
Sorry guys, but I wouldn't recommend!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
honeypie
Location:poole dorset
would not buy again
Date:August 24, 2010
found product easy to use but myface was very sticky after so would not buy this again
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcforever
Location:West London
Great facial cleansing gel
Date:October 11, 2012
Have used this for a number of years and I think it is one of the best facial cleansers on the market. I have recommended it to friends and family. Was very disappointed that I cannot get it at my local body shop but pleased I found it online. Would not use anything else - please do not discontinue this great product.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jayceew
 
Please wait while more information about Jayceew is loaded.
Additional information about Jayceew could not be loaded.
Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
Posted October 28, 2012
My daughter and I love this and have used it for years. Now I can't even get it online.
Customer Avatar
nicola11
 
Please wait while more information about nicola11 is loaded.
Additional information about nicola11 could not be loaded.
Best face cleanser
Posted October 22, 2012
I've used Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel in the past and was really disappointed when it was discontinued. One of your assistants suggested I look on-line so was pleased to find it, but again disappointed that it is not available at the moment. Please do reintroduce it as I think that it is one of the best products on the market.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
sabrinah
Location:London
not very good
Date:September 18, 2012
Smelt synthetic and didn't really lather. Was ok, but nothing amazing.
Review 13 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
wiskeybooboo
Location:Peterborough
Great fragrance
Date:July 17, 2012
Does what it says on the tin!!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mick001
Location:Merseyside
Excellent product
Date:July 3, 2012
This cleansing gel has a lovely fragrance and leaves your skin feeling clean and refreshed, even my 10 year old loves it!
Review 15 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachingGoddess
Location:Scotland
An all time favourite
Date:July 1, 2012
So glad I can still get supplies of this face wash. It's the best I've found in ths price range yet.
Review 16 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bug1
Location:Beverley
Date:April 15, 2012
Fantastic product that I used in my 20's, I was so pleased when they relaunched the cleanser as nothing I used came close, was told on Friday that Body Shop are discontinuing it again so very frustrated and very very disappointed !!!!!!!!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Caly32
 
Please wait while more information about Caly32 is loaded.
Additional information about Caly32 could not be loaded.
Passion fruit cleanser
Posted May 3, 2012
I am totally devestated at the thought of losing my beloved passion fruit cleanser once again, please please please take note of all these fabulous comments and get it back on our shelves!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckycody
Location:Worcestershire
Trip down memory lane
Date:April 12, 2012
This was a trip down memory lane, I was fourteen when I first used this (a long time ago!!!!) and it is just as great now as it was then. A brilliant buy with a fantastic fragrance!!!
Review 18 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautyqueen111
Location:Surrey
great value for money
Date:April 6, 2012
i like the smell of this product and it leaves your skin feeling fresh and clean. a little bit goes a long way, so it's great value for money!
Review 19 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hicham
Location:Lytham st annes
Date:November 29, 2011
Great fragrance fresh and fruity .good for after swimming to get rid of the chlorine smell.
Review 20 for Passion Fruit Cleansing Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllieBoo
Location:Notts
Fruity
Date:November 10, 2011
Smells divine, leaves skin feeling clean and fresh, and a little goes a long, long way!
1 2 3 4 next>>